New Delhi: Kings Xl Punjab's skipper R Ashwin and Delhi Capitals' skipper Shreyas Iyer during the toss ahead of the 37th match of IPL 2019 between Kings XI Punjab and Delhi Capitals at Feroz Shah Kotla in New Delhi, on April 20, 2019. (Photo: Surjeet. Image Source: IANS News

New Delhi, April 20 : Delhi Capitals skipper Shreyas Iyer won the toss and opted to bowl against Kings XI Punjab in the northern derby of the Indian Premier League (IPL) at the Ferozshah Kotla here on Saturday.

Punjab made three changes in their playing eleven as Harpreet Brar, Hardus Viljoen and Sam Curran came in for Nicholas Pooran, Mujeeb Ur Rahman and Arshdeep Singh. On the other hand Delhi also made three changes with Colin Ingram, Sndeep Lamichhane and Sherfane Rutherford replacing Colin Munro, Chris Morris and Keemo Paul.

Playing XI:
Kings XI Punjab: Lokesh Rahul (wicket-keeper), Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, David Miller, Mandeep Singh, Ravichandran Ashwin (Captain), Sam Curran, Harpreet Brar, Murugan Ashwin, Hardus Viljoen, Mohammed Shami

Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer (Captain), Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Colin Ingram, Sherfane Rutherford, Axar Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Amit Mishra, Sandeep Lamichhane, Ishant Sharma

 Add your comments

There are no comments. Be the first to add a comment.

Entertainment News

Latest News