New Delhi: People queue up to cast their votes at a polling booth during the sixth phase of 2019 Lok Sabha elections, in New Delhi on May 12, 2019. (Photo: Bidesh Manna/IANS). Image Source: IANS News

New Delhi, May 12 : Polling began for the seven parliamentary constituencies of the national capital in the sixth phase of Lok Sabha elections on Sunday, said an election official.

Voting began at 7 a.m.and will end at 6 p.m.

Delhi is witnessing a three-cornered battle between the Bharatiya Janata Party, Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) and the Congress.

Prominent among the candidates include three-time Delhi Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit (Congress), who faces state BJP chief Manoj Tiwari in Delhi North East.

Former cricketer Gautam Gambhir (BJP) is contesting against AAP's Atishi in East Delhi and Olympian boxer Vijender Singh (Congress) is the fray from South Delhi.

Add your comments

There are no comments. Be the first to add a comment.

You May Like

Entertainment News

Latest News