Araria: Prime Minister Narendra Modi waves at supporters during a public rally in Bihar's Araria, on April 20, 2019. Also seen Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar. . Image Source: IANS News

Patna, May 23 : Bihar's ruling NDA is leading in eight Lok Sabha seats of the state, early trends showed on Thursday Union Minister Giriraj Singh, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate from the Begusarai seat is ahead by over 1,000 votes. Former Jawaharlal Nehru University Students Union President and Communist Party of India candidate Kanhaiya Kumar is trailing from the seat.

The other seats where the NDA is leading are Arrah, Patna Sahib, Supaul, Madhubani, Vaishali Darbhanga, Valmikinagar.

Meanwhile, Rashtriya Janata Dal candidate Misa Bharti is leading from Pstliputra seat, while her rival, Union Minister Ram Kripal Yadav is trailing.

 Add your comments

There are no comments. Be the first to add a comment.

You May Like

Entertainment News

Latest News