Joe Root. (Photo: Twitter/@root66). Image Source: IANS News

Leeds, Aug 22 : England skipper Joe Root won the toss and opted to bowl in the third Ashes Test on Thursday. The start of the game was delayed due to rain.

While the hosts named an unchanged squad, Australia made three changes in their playing XI as Marcus Harris, James Pattinson and Marnus Labuschagne replaced Cameron Bancroft, Peter Siddle and the injured Steve Smith.

Australia currently lead the series 1-0 with the second game at Lord's ending in a draw. The visitors had won the first Test by 251 runs in Birmingham.

Playing XI: England: Rory Burns, Jason Roy, Joe Root (Captain), Joe Denly, Ben Stokes, Jonny Bairstow (wicket-keeper), Jos Buttler, Chris Woakes, Jofra Archer, Stuart Broad, Jack Leach Australia: David Warner, Marcus Harris, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Travis Head, Matthew Wade, Tim Paine (Captain/wicket-keeper), James Pattinson, Pat Cummins, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood

Add your comments

There are no comments. Be the first to add a comment.

You May Like

Entertainment News

Latest News