Gaykhuri: Voters stands in the queue to cast their votes during the fourth phase of 2019 Lok Sabha elections at a polling station in Gaykhuri, Balaghat of Madhya Pradesh, on April 29, 2019. (Photo: IANS/PIB). Image Source: IANS News

Jhabua, Oct 21 : The bypolls in Jhabua assembly constituency of Madhya Pradesh on Monday recorded 61.92 per cent voter turnout.

Polling in the Assembly started at 7 a.m. and continued till 5 p.m., as per the official information.

Congress' Kanti Lal Bhuria and BJP's Bhanu Bhuria, along with five other candidates, are contesting the seat.

As per the directions of the Election Commission, a mock poll was organised at 5.30 a.m. All the officials including the Sector Officer participated in the mock poll. Four units of CISF were deployed in the sensitive polling booths hereas four units of SAF and 600 policemen from other districts were deployed in rest of the polling centres.

Add your comments

There are no comments. Be the first to add a comment.

You May Like

Entertainment News

Latest News