: Mumbai, Nov 5 (IANS) In a collective move to darw the government's attention to their fears that the country's "robust democracy might be coming apart", 24 filmmakers and writers, including Arundhati Roy, Saeed Mirza and Kundan Shah, on Thursday returned their national awards.

 : Mumbai: (L to R) National award winning filmmakers P M Satheesh, Madhusree Datta, Saeed Mirza (FTII, former director), Kundan Shah, Irene Dhar Malik and Bina Elias on behalf of Rafeeq Elias show ... - Arundhati Roy, Saeed Mirza and Kundan Shah 1 / 1
Add your comments

Be the first to add a comment.


Latest News

Latest Photos