Published On: Dec 11, 2019

The Rajya Sabha on Wednesday passed the Citizenship (Amendment) Bill, 2019, which seeks to give citizenship to non-Muslim migrants from Pakistan, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan. The Lok Sabha has already passed the Bill. The Bill had been tabled in the Rajya Sabha by Home Minister Amit Shah earlier in the day.  

Related Videos

Entertainment Articles