Published On: Jun 06, 2019

Prime Minister Narendra Modi government reconstituted eight cabinet committees including two new ones to spur investment and create jobs. The new panels on Investment and Growth and on Employment and Skill Development will be headed by the PM Modi. A final notification to the affect will be issued on Thursday. These newly-reconstituted panels include Appointments Committee of the cabinet, Cabinet Committee on Accommodation, Cabinet Committee on Economic Affairs, Cabinet Committee on Parliamentary Affairs, Cabinet Committee on Political Affairs, Cabinet Committee on Security, Cabinet Committee on Investment and Growth, and Cabinet Committee on Employment and Skill Development. In all the reconstituted cabinet committees, PM Narendra Modi is part of six while Home Minister Amit Shah is part of all. Headed by Modi, CCS will have defence minister Rajnath Singh, home minister Amit Shah, finance minister Nirmala Sitharaman and external affairs minister S Jaishankar.  

Related Videos

Entertainment Articles