Published On: May 22, 2019

As exit poll results create a sense of uncertainty in the country, let's have a look at what fate awaits some film stars from the Bangla industry who are contesting the Lok Sabha elections. In the Asansol Lok Sabha constituency, where Trinamool Congress’s Moon Moon Sen is squaring off against incumbent MP Babul Supriyo of BJP, exit poll results suggest that both candidates have equal chances of winning. Meanwhile, for TMC's Nusrat Jahan, polls have predicted win by a substantial margin. If this prediction comes true, Nusrat will become one of the youngest parliamentarians in the country at 29. As for TMC candidate Mimi Chakraborty, polls predict that Mimi is set to emulate party Chief Mamata Banerjee, who herself won from Jadavpur constituency as a 29-year-old in 1984. Lastly, for Deepak Adhikari, who is up against CPI's Tapan Kumar Ganguli and BJP's Bharathi Ghosh in Ghatal constituency, good news is in the offing as polls predict a second term for him.  

Related Videos

Entertainment Articles