Train Discontinued

This train has been discontinued and is no longer in service.
Goto Search Form

Given below is details about Train Number 02317, AKAL TAKHT PRAKASHOTSAV FESTIVAL SPECIAL running between Kolkata and Amritsar Junction stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.02317, Akal Takht Prakashotsav Festival Special
TypeHoliday Special
Distance1184 miles / 1894 km
Run Time 1 Day(s) 9 Hour(s) 30 Mins
Avg. Speed56 kmph

Departure Days From Kolkata Railway Station - Wednesday

The table below shows the time schedule of Akal Takht Prakashotsav Festival Special, Train number 02317. Timing of Akal Takht Prakashotsav Festival Special train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Kolkata

# Code Station State Arr. Dep. Halt Distance* Day of Arrival
1. KOAA Kolkata West Bengal Starts 07:40 NA Origin We
2. ASN Asansol Junction West Bengal 10:32 10:37 5min 206 Km We
3. MDP Madhupur Junction Jharkhand 11:41 11:43 2min 287 Km We
4. JSME Jasidih Junction Jharkhand 12:08 12:10 2min 316 Km We
5. JAJ Jhajha Bihar 13:12 13:17 5min 360 Km We
6. KIUL Kiul Junction Bihar 13:57 13:59 2min 414 Km We
7. MKA Mokama Junction Bihar 14:28 14:30 2min 448 Km We
8. PNC Patna Saheb Bihar 15:17 15:22 5min 527 Km We
9. PNBE Patna Junction Bihar 15:55 16:05 10min 537 Km We
10. DDU Pt. Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Junction Uttar Pradesh 19:35 19:45 10min 745 Km We
11. BSB Varanasi Junction Uttar Pradesh 20:30 20:40 10min 763 Km We
12. SLN Sultanpur Junction Uttar Pradesh 22:46 22:48 2min 906 Km We
13. LKO Lucknow Charbagh NR Uttar Pradesh 02:43 02:53 10min 1046 Km Th
14. BE Bareilly Junction Uttar Pradesh 06:13 06:15 2min 1281 Km Th
15. MB Moradabad Junction Uttar Pradesh 07:50 07:58 8min 1372 Km Th
16. NBD Najibabad Junction Uttar Pradesh 09:23 09:25 2min 1470 Km Th
17. SRE Saharanpur Junction Uttar Pradesh 11:20 11:30 10min 1564 Km Th
18. UMB Ambala Cantonment Haryana 12:45 12:50 5min 1645 Km Th
19. SIR Sirhind Junction Punjab 13:31 13:33 2min 1699 Km Th
20. LDH Ludhiana Junction Punjab 14:28 14:38 10min 1759 Km Th
21. JUC Jalandhar City Junction Punjab 15:35 15:40 5min 1816 Km Th
22. BEAS Beas Junction Punjab 16:12 16:14 2min 1852 Km Th
23. ASR Amritsar Junction Punjab 17:20 Ends 1894 Km Th

Kolkata to Amritsar Junction - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 02317, Akal Takht Prakashotsav Festival Special. This train operates between Kolkata and Amritsar Junction. Map also shows all the stations where Akal Takht Prakashotsav Festival Special stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Kolkata and Amritsar Junction is 1184 miles or 1894 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Kolkata to Amritsar Junction
Return Trains from Amritsar Junction to Kolkata

Train No. 02317, Akal Takht Prakashotsav Festival Special KOAA to ASR

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 02317, AKAL TAKHT PRAKASHOTSAV FESTIVAL SPECIAL. Details about the AKAL TAKHT PRAKASHOTSAV FESTIVAL SPECIAL including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


  • In connection with Kissan agitation in Punjab, Train No:02317 Kolkata - Amritsar Special train journey commencing o­n 20.01.2021 will be diverted via Beas Jn.-Tarn Taran Jn.- Amritsar instead of Beas Jn- Jandiala-Amritsar route. [1]
  • To clear the rush of passengers, Train No:02317 Kolkata-Amritsar festival special (Via Dankuni ) will leave Kolkata at 07:40 hrs o­n 20.01.2021 to reach Amritsar at 17:20 hrs o­n the next day [2]


  • Diversion Of Trains Due To Kissan Agitation In Punjab
  • Special Trains