Given below is details about Train Number 16343, AMRITHA EXPRESS running between Trivandrum Central and Madurai Junction stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.16343, Amritha Express
Distance383 miles / 612 km
Run Time 14 Hour(s) 30 Mins
Avg. Speed42 kmph

Departure Days From Trivandrum Central Railway Station - Daily

The table below shows the time schedule of Amritha Express, Train number 16343. Timing of Amritha Express train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Trivandrum Central

Station/Code Distance* Arr. Dep. Halt Day of Arrival
Trivandrum Central (TVC)
Origin NA 22:30 NA Daily
Varkala Sivagiri Station (VAK)
41 Km 23:04 23:05 1min Daily
Kollam Junction (QLN)
64 Km 23:30 23:35 5min Daily
Karunagapalli (KPY)
91 Km 23:58 23:59 1min Daily
Kayamkulam (KYJ)
105 Km 00:19 00:20 1min Daily
Mavelikara (MVLK)
113 Km 00:30 00:31 1min Daily
Chengannur (CNGR)
125 Km 00:41 00:43 2min Daily
Tiruvalla (TRVL)
134 Km 00:53 00:54 1min Daily
Changanacherry (CGY)
142 Km 01:04 01:05 1min Daily
Kottayam (KTYM)
160 Km 01:25 01:28 3min Daily
Ernakulam Town (ERN)
223 Km 02:55 03:00 5min Daily
Edappally (IPL)
229 Km 03:11 03:12 1min Daily
Aluva (AWY)
240 Km 03:28 03:30 2min Daily
Trichur (TCR)
294 Km 04:17 04:20 3min Daily
Shoranur (SRR)
327 Km 05:30 05:40 10min Daily
Ottappalam (OTP)
336 Km 05:58 06:00 2min Daily
Palghat (PGT)
367 Km 07:15 07:30 15min Daily
Palakkad Town (PGTN)
371 Km 07:45 07:50 5min Daily
Pollachi Junction (POY)
Tamil Nadu
425 Km 09:05 09:10 5min Daily
Palani (PLNI)
Tamil Nadu
488 Km 10:28 10:30 2min Daily
Dindigul Junction (DG)
Tamil Nadu
546 Km 11:43 11:45 2min Daily
Madurai Junction (MDU)
Tamil Nadu
612 Km 13:10 Destination Daily

Trivandrum Central to Madurai Junction - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 16343, Amritha Express. This train operates between Trivandrum Central and Madurai Junction. Map also shows all the stations where Amritha Express stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Trivandrum Central and Madurai Junction is 383 miles or 612 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Trivandrum Central to Madurai Junction
Return Trains from Madurai Junction to Trivandrum Central

Train No. 16343, Amritha Express TVC to MDU

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 16343, AMRITHA EXPRESS. Details about the AMRITHA EXPRESS including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations


Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.


Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.