Given below is details about Train Number 03006, AMRITSAR HOWRAH MAIL SPECIAL running between Amritsar Junction and Howrah Junction stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.03006, Gaya - Howrah Mail Special
ScheduleWed, Sat & Sun
TypeHoliday Special
Distance415 miles / 664 km
Run Time 17 Hour(s)
Avg. Speed39 kmph

Departure Days From Amritsar Junction Railway Station - Daily

The table below shows the time schedule of Amritsar Howrah Mail Special.', Train number '.03006. Timing of Amritsar Howrah Mail Special train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Amritsar Junction

# Code Station State Arr. Dep. Halt Distance* Day of Arrival
1. GAYA Gaya Junction Bihar Starts 23:55 NA Origin Su, We & Sa
2. TIA Tilaiya Junction Bihar 01:15 01:17 2min 41 Km Su, Mo & Th
3. NWD Nawadah Bihar 01:35 01:37 2min 59 Km Su, Mo & Th
4. KIUL Kiul Junction Bihar 03:00 03:10 10min 129 Km Su, Mo & Th
5. AHA Abhaipur Bihar 04:05 04:07 2min 152 Km Su, Mo & Th
6. JMP Jamalpur Junction Bihar 04:48 04:53 5min 174 Km Su, Mo & Th
7. SGG Sultanganj Bihar 05:25 05:27 2min 202 Km Su, Mo & Th
8. BGP Bhagalpur Junction Bihar 06:15 06:20 5min 227 Km Su, Mo & Th
9. CLG Kahalgaon Bihar 06:52 06:54 2min 258 Km Su, Mo & Th
10. SBG Sahibganj Jharkhand 07:41 07:43 2min 301 Km Su, Mo & Th
11. BHW Barharwa Junction Jharkhand 08:33 08:35 2min 356 Km Su, Mo & Th
12. AZ Azimganj Junction West Bengal 11:15 11:20 5min 447 Km Su, Mo & Th
13. KWAE Katwa Junction West Bengal 14:00 14:02 2min 520 Km Su, Mo & Th
14. BDC Bandel Junction West Bengal 16:00 16:02 2min 625 Km Su, Mo & Th
15. HWH Howrah Junction West Bengal 17:05 Ends 664 Km Su, Mo & Th

Gaya Junction to Howrah Junction - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 03006, Gaya - Howrah Mail Special. This train operates between Gaya Junction and Howrah Junction. Map also shows all the stations where Gaya - Howrah Mail Special stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Gaya Junction and Howrah Junction is 415 miles or 664 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Gaya Junction to Howrah Junction
Return Trains from Howrah Junction to Gaya Junction

Train No. 03006, Amritsar Howrah Mail Special ASR to HWH

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 03006, AMRITSAR HOWRAH MAIL SPECIAL. Details about the AMRITSAR HOWRAH MAIL SPECIAL including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


  • For the sake of convenience of examinees, o­ne special train will run between Howrah & Gaya via Bandel, Katwa, Azimganj, Barharwa, Bhagalpur, Kiul. Train No. 03006 Gaya – Howrah special will leave Gaya at 23:55 hrs. o­n 12.06.2022, 15.06.2022 & 18.06.2022 to reach Howrah at 17:05 hrs o­n next day. [1]
  • Train No. 03006 Puri – Howrah Special will leave Puri at 14:00 hrs on 25.12.2021 (Saturday) to reach Howrah at 23:45 hrs. on the same day. [2]
  • Train No. 03006 Amritsar-Howrah special will arrive at Gahmar at 19:17 hrs and will depart at 19:19 hrs with effect from 05.08.2021. [3]
  • For the convenience of the passengers, Train No:03006 Amritsar-Howrah Special (via Dankuni)will leave Amritsar daily at 18:25 hrs. from 19.04.2021 & 02.07.2021 to reach Howrahat 07:30 hrs. o­n the 3rd day. [4]
  • In connection with the Kisan agitation in Punjab, Train No:03006 Amritsar-Howrah & Train No:02318 Amritsar – Kolkata Special train journey commencing o­n 22.01.2021 will be diverted via Amritsar- Tarn Taran Jn.- Beas Jn. instead of Amritsar- Jandiala- Beas Jn. Route. [5]
  • In connection with Kissan agitation in Punjab, Train No:03006 Amritsar-Howrah Special train journey commencing o­n 20.01.2021 will be diverted via Amritsar- Tarn Taran Jn.- Beas Jn. instead of Amritsar- Jandiala- Beas Jn. Route. [6]
  • To clear the rush of passengers, Train No:03006 Amritsar-Howrah festival special (Via Dankuni) will leave Amritsar at 18:25 hrs o­n 20.01.2021, 21.01.2021 & 22.01.2021 to reach Howrah at 07:30 hrs o­n the 3rd day. [7]


  • Special Train for Gaya
  • Special Trains
  • Temporary Stoppage of Train
  • Special Trains
  • Diversion of Trains
  • Diversion Of Trains Due To Kissan Agitation In Punjab