Train Discontinued

This train has been discontinued and is no longer in service.
Goto Search Form

Given below is details about Train Number 16724, ANANTHAPURI EXPRESS running between Kollam Junction and Chennai Egmore stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.16724, Ananthapuri Express
Distance538 miles / 861 km
Run Time 16 Hour(s)
Avg. Speed54 kmph

Departure Days From Kollam Junction Railway Station - Daily

The table below shows the time schedule of Ananthapuri Express, Train number 16724. Timing of Ananthapuri Express train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Kollam Junction

# Code Station State Arr. Dep. Halt Distance* Day of Arrival
1. QLN Kollam Junction Kerala Starts 15:40 NA Origin Daily
2. PVU Paravur Kerala 15:53 15:54 1min 12 Km Daily
3. VAK Varkala Sivagiri Kerala 16:04 16:05 1min 23 Km Daily
4. TVC Trivandrum Central Kerala 16:45 16:50 5min 64 Km Daily
5. NYY Neyyattinkara Kerala 17:12 17:13 1min 81 Km Daily
6. PASA Parassala Kerala 17:25 17:26 1min 93 Km Daily
7. KZT Kuzhithurai Tamil Nadu 17:37 17:40 3min 102 Km Daily
8. ERL Eraniel Tamil Nadu 17:55 17:56 1min 116 Km Daily
9. NJT Nagercoil Town Tamil Nadu 18:10 18:13 3min 130 Km Daily
10. AAY Aralvaymozhi Tamil Nadu 18:39 18:40 1min 148 Km Daily
11. VLY Valliyur Tamil Nadu 18:59 19:00 1min 166 Km Daily
12. NNN Nanguneri Tamil Nadu 19:10 19:11 1min 180 Km Daily
13. TEN Tirunelveli Junction Tamil Nadu 20:00 20:05 5min 208 Km Daily
14. CVP Kovilpatti Tamil Nadu 20:58 21:00 2min 273 Km Daily
15. SRT Satur Tamil Nadu 21:18 21:20 2min 295 Km Daily
16. VPT Virudunagar Junction Tamil Nadu 22:18 22:20 2min 322 Km Daily
17. TMQ Tirumangalam Tamil Nadu 22:39 22:40 1min 347 Km Daily
18. MDU Madurai Junction Tamil Nadu 23:15 23:20 5min 365 Km Daily
19. DG Dindigul Junction Tamil Nadu 00:32 00:35 3min 430 Km Daily
20. TPJ Tiruchirappalli Tamil Nadu 01:50 01:55 5min 525 Km Daily
21. VRI Vriddhachalam Junction Tamil Nadu 03:23 03:25 2min 648 Km Daily
22. VM Villupuram Junction Tamil Nadu 04:30 04:35 5min 702 Km Daily
23. TMV Tindivanam Tamil Nadu 05:05 05:07 2min 739 Km Daily
24. MLMR Melmaruvathur Tamil Nadu 05:28 05:30 2min 770 Km Daily
25. MMK Madurantakam Tamil Nadu 05:43 05:45 2min 781 Km Daily
26. CGL Chengalpattu Junction Tamil Nadu 06:13 06:15 2min 805 Km Daily
27. TBM Tambaram Tamil Nadu 06:43 06:45 2min 836 Km Daily
28. MBM Mambalam Tamil Nadu 07:04 07:05 1min 854 Km Daily
29. MS Chennai Egmore Tamil Nadu 07:40 Ends 861 Km Daily

Kollam Junction to Chennai Egmore - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 16724, Ananthapuri Express. This train operates between Kollam Junction and Chennai Egmore. Map also shows all the stations where Ananthapuri Express stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Kollam Junction and Chennai Egmore is 538 miles or 861 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Kollam Junction to Chennai Egmore
Return Trains from Chennai Egmore to Kollam Junction

Train No. 16724, Ananthapuri Express QLN to MS

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 16724, ANANTHAPURI EXPRESS. Details about the ANANTHAPURI EXPRESS including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


  • Train no. 16724 Kollam Junction - Chennai Egmore Anantapuri Express will be renumbered as Train no. 16824, with effect from 06-01-2023. [1]
  • Due to yard remodeling, Train no. 16724, Kollam Jn - Chennai Egmore Ananthapuri Express commencing journey o­n 11-12-2022 will be partially cancelled between Kollam Jn and Thiruvananthapuram Ctrl and will commence service from Thiruvananthapuram Central at 16.50 hrs. [2]
  • Train No. 16723/16724, Chennai Egmore – Kollam Junction – Chennai Egmore Ananthapuri Express has been diverted to run via Nagercoil Town duly providing Stoppage at Nagercoil Town with effect from 20.10.2022. [3]
  • Train No.16724 Kollam - Chennai Egmore Express will be attached with o­ne Extra Sleeper Class Coach till 21st April 2022. [4]
  • Train No. 16724 Kollam Jn – Chennai Egmore Express on 17.11.2021 is partially cancelled between Kollam Jn – Nagercoil Jn. [5]


  • Change in train number of express trains
  • Partial cancellation due to engineering works at Kochuveli yard
  • Ananthapuri Express diverted to run via Nagercoil Town
  • Attachment Of Extra Coaches In Trains
  • Partial cancellation of trains