Given below is details about Train Number 02823, BBS-NDLS SPECIAL EXPRESS running between Bhubaneswar and New Delhi stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.02823, BBS-NDLS Special Express
ScheduleMon, Tue, Thu & Fri
Distance1124 miles / 1798 km
Run Time 1 Day(s) 15 Mins
Avg. Speed74 kmph

Departure Days From Bhubaneswar Railway Station - Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Friday

The table below shows the time schedule of BBS-NDLS Special Express, Train number 02823. Timing of BBS-NDLS Special Express train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Bhubaneswar

# Code Station State Arr. Dep. Halt Distance* Day of Arrival
1. BBS Bhubaneswar Odisha Starts 09:30 NA Origin Mo, Tu, Th & Fr
2. CTC Cuttack Junction Odisha 09:54 09:56 2min 27 Km Mo, Tu, Th & Fr
3. BHC Bhadrak Odisha 11:35 11:37 2min 143 Km Mo, Tu, Th & Fr
4. BLS Balasore Odisha 12:20 12:22 2min 205 Km Mo, Tu, Th & Fr
5. HIJ Hijli West Bengal 13:50 13:55 5min 317 Km Mo, Tu, Th & Fr
6. TATA Tatanagar Junction Jharkhand 15:55 16:00 5min 450 Km Mo, Tu, Th & Fr
7. MURI Muri Junction Jharkhand 17:58 18:00 2min 554 Km Mo, Tu, Th & Fr
8. BKSC Bokaro Steel City Jharkhand 19:00 19:05 5min 607 Km Mo, Tu, Th & Fr
9. GMO Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Junction Jharkhand 20:00 20:05 5min 639 Km Mo, Tu, Th & Fr
10. KQR Koderma Junction Jharkhand 20:58 21:00 2min 732 Km Mo, Tu, Th & Fr
11. GAYA Gaya Junction Bihar 22:19 22:22 3min 809 Km Mo, Tu, Th & Fr
12. DDU Pt. Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Junction Uttar Pradesh 00:35 00:45 10min 1012 Km Tu, We, Fr & Sa
13. PRYJ Prayagraj Junction Uttar Pradesh 02:33 02:35 2min 1165 Km Tu, We, Fr & Sa
14. CNB Kanpur Central Uttar Pradesh 04:40 04:45 5min 1360 Km Tu, We, Fr & Sa
15. NDLS New Delhi Delhi 09:55 Ends 1798 Km Tu, We, Fr & Sa

Bhubaneswar to New Delhi - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 02823, BBS-NDLS Special Express. This train operates between Bhubaneswar and New Delhi. Map also shows all the stations where BBS-NDLS Special Express stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Bhubaneswar and New Delhi is 1124 miles or 1798 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Bhubaneswar to New Delhi
Return Trains from New Delhi to Bhubaneswar

Train No. 02823, BBS-NDLS Special Express BBS to NDLS

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 02823, BBS-NDLS SPECIAL EXPRESS. Details about the BBS-NDLS SPECIAL EXPRESS including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


  • As per revision the arrival/departure timing of Train No:02823 Bhubaneswar-New Delhi Rajdhani Special via Tatanagar atvarious stations with effect from 11.01.2021 are as follows: Balasore 12:20 hrs/12:22 hrs, Hijli 13:50 hrs/13:55 hrs, Tatanagar 15:55 hrs/16:00 hrs, Muri 17:58 hrs/18:00 hrs and Bokaro Steel City 19:00 hrs/19:05 hrs [1]
  • Train No. 02823 Bhubaneswar-New Delhi Special leaving Bhubaneswar o­n 07.09.2020, 11.09.2020 and 12.09.2020 will not stop at Hijli. [2]
  • 02823 Bhubaneswar-New Delhi Special leaving Bhubaneswar o­n 20.08.2020, 21.08.2020, 27.08.2020 and 28.08.2020 will not stop at Hijli. [3]


  • Revised Timings of Train
  • Withdrawal Of Stoppages