Given below is details about Train Number 08496, BHUBANESWAR RAMESWARAM FESTIVAL SPECIAL running between Bhubaneswar and Rameswaram stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...


  • Extension East Coast Railway has notified to extend Train No:08496 Bhubaneswar - Rameswaram Weekly Superfast Festival Special Train o­n Fridays during 02nd, 09th, 16th, 23rd, 30th April, 07th, 14th, 21st, 28th May 04th, 11th, 18th, 25th June, 2021 (13 Trips) [1]
Train No.08496, Bhubaneswar Rameswaram Festival Special
TypeHoliday Special
Distance1182 miles / 1891 km
Run Time 1 Day(s) 10 Hour(s) 15 Mins
Avg. Speed55 kmph

Departure Days From Bhubaneswar Railway Station - Friday

The table below shows the time schedule of Bhubaneswar Rameswaram Festival Special, Train number 08496. Timing of Bhubaneswar Rameswaram Festival Special train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Bhubaneswar

# Code Station State Arr. Dep. Halt Distance* Day of Arrival
1. BBS Bhubaneswar Odisha Starts 12:10 NA Origin Fr
2. KUR Khurda Road Junction Odisha 12:25 12:30 5min 19 Km Fr
3. BAM Brahmapur Odisha 14:15 14:20 5min 166 Km Fr
4. VZM Vizianagaram Junction Andhra Pradesh 17:50 17:55 5min 382 Km Fr
5. VSKP Visakhapatnam Junction Andhra Pradesh 18:55 19:15 20min 443 Km Fr
6. DVD Duvvada Andhra Pradesh 19:46 19:48 2min 460 Km Fr
7. BZA Vijayawada Junction Andhra Pradesh 00:30 00:35 5min 793 Km Sa
8. NLR Nellore Andhra Pradesh 04:04 04:05 1min 1047 Km Sa
9. GDR Gudur Junction Andhra Pradesh 05:33 05:35 2min 1085 Km Sa
10. MS Chennai Egmore Tamil Nadu 08:20 08:35 15min 1227 Km Sa
11. VM Villupuram Junction Tamil Nadu 10:50 10:55 5min 1385 Km Sa
12. TDPR Thirupadiripuliyur Tamil Nadu 11:35 11:36 1min 1428 Km Sa
13. CDM Chidambaram Tamil Nadu 12:18 12:20 2min 1470 Km Sa
14. SY Sirkazhi Tamil Nadu 12:39 12:40 1min 1487 Km Sa
15. MV Mayiladuturai Junction Tamil Nadu 13:18 13:20 2min 1507 Km Sa
16. KMU Kumbakonam Tamil Nadu 13:58 14:00 2min 1538 Km Sa
17. TJ Thanjavur Junction Tamil Nadu 14:33 14:35 2min 1578 Km Sa
18. TPJ Tiruchirappalli Tamil Nadu 16:30 16:40 10min 1627 Km Sa
19. PDKT Pudukkottai Tamil Nadu 17:38 17:40 2min 1680 Km Sa
20. KKDI Karaikkudi Junction Tamil Nadu 18:25 18:30 5min 1717 Km Sa
21. DKO Devakottai Road Tamil Nadu 18:37 18:38 1min 1722 Km Sa
22. SVGA Sivaganga Tamil Nadu 19:08 19:10 2min 1757 Km Sa
23. MNM Manamadurai Junction Tamil Nadu 19:35 19:40 5min 1778 Km Sa
24. PMK Paramakkudi Tamil Nadu 20:03 20:05 2min 1802 Km Sa
25. RMD Ramanathapuram Tamil Nadu 20:33 20:35 2min 1838 Km Sa
26. RMM Rameswaram Tamil Nadu 22:30 Ends 1891 Km Sa

Bhubaneswar to Rameswaram - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 08496, Bhubaneswar Rameswaram Festival Special. This train operates between Bhubaneswar and Rameswaram. Map also shows all the stations where Bhubaneswar Rameswaram Festival Special stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Bhubaneswar and Rameswaram is 1182 miles or 1891 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Bhubaneswar to Rameswaram
Return Trains from Rameswaram to Bhubaneswar

Train No. 08496, Bhubaneswar Rameswaram Festival Special BBS to RMM

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 08496, BHUBANESWAR RAMESWARAM FESTIVAL SPECIAL. Details about the BHUBANESWAR RAMESWARAM FESTIVAL SPECIAL including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


  • In order to facilitate engineering works at Tambaram yard, Train No:08496 Bubaneswar – Tambaram Special Train of 19th March, 2021 will be diverted via Perambur, Arakkonam, Kanchipuram route instead of Korukkupet, Chennai Egmore, Tambaram and Chengalpattu route skipping stoppage at Chennai Egmore. An additional stoppage will be provided at Perambur [2]
  • East Coast Railway has notified extension of Train No:08496 Bhubaneswar - Rameswaram Weekly Superfast Festival Special Train o­n Fridays will be extended o­n 05th, 12th, 19th, 26th February and 05th, 12th, 19th, 26th March, 2021(8 Trips) [3]
  • Train No:08496 Bubaneswar- Rameswaram Special Train will run as per revised timings with effect from 01st January, 2021 at Villupuram, Tirupadirippuliyur, Chidambaram, Sirkazhi, Mayiladuthurai and Rameswaram [4]
  • East Coast Railway has notified extension of Train No:08496 Bhubaneswar - Rameswaram Weekly Superfast Festival Special Train o­n Fridays will be extended o­n 01st, 08th, 15th, 22nd and 29th January, 2021(5 Trips) [5]
  • Train No:08496 Bhubaneswar – Rameswaram will be further extended from 01.01.2021 to 29.01.2021 on Every Fridays [6]
  • Train No.08496 Bhubaneswar - Rameswaram Special train will be provided additional stoppage at Melmaruvathur with arrival/departure at 11:18/11:20 hrs On 18th and 25th December, 2020 [7]
  • As approved by Railway Board, Train No:08496 Bhubaneswar – Rameswaram Weekly Festival Special train will leave Bhubaneswar at 12:10 hrs o­n Fridays i.e.,11th, 18th and 25th December, 2020 to reach Rameswaram at 22:35 hrs the next day. (3 services) [8]


  • Extension of Festival special trains
  • Diversion of Trains
  • Extension of Special Fare Special Festival Trains
  • Revised Timings of Special Train
  • Extension Festival Special train
  • Extension of Special Train
  • Temporary Stoppages at Melmaruvathur
  • Revised Timings Of Special Trains