Train Discontinued

This train has been discontinued and is no longer in service.
Goto Search Form

Given below is details about Train Number 02633, CHENNAI EGMORE KANNIYAKUMARI SUPER FAST SPECIAL running between Chennai Egmore and Kanniyakumari stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.02633, Chennai Egmore Kanniyakumari Super Fast Special
Distance461 miles / 738 km
Run Time 12 Hour(s) 30 Mins
Avg. Speed59 kmph

Departure Days From Chennai Egmore Railway Station - Daily

The table below shows the time schedule of Chennai Egmore Kanniyakumari Super Fast Special, Train number 02633. Timing of Chennai Egmore Kanniyakumari Super Fast Special train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Chennai Egmore

# Code Station State Arr. Dep. Halt Distance* Day of Arrival
1. MS Chennai Egmore Tamil Nadu Starts 17:20 NA Origin Daily
2. TBM Tambaram Tamil Nadu 17:48 17:50 2min 25 Km Daily
3. CGL Chengalpattu Junction Tamil Nadu 18:18 18:20 2min 56 Km Daily
4. MLMR Melmaruvathur Tamil Nadu 18:48 18:50 2min 91 Km Daily
5. TMV Tindivanam Tamil Nadu 19:13 19:15 2min 121 Km Daily
6. VM Villupuram Junction Tamil Nadu 19:55 20:00 5min 158 Km Daily
7. VRI Vriddhachalam Junction Tamil Nadu 20:40 20:42 2min 213 Km Daily
8. TPJ Tiruchirappalli Tamil Nadu 22:25 22:30 5min 336 Km Daily
9. DG Dindigul Junction Tamil Nadu 23:55 23:58 3min 430 Km Daily
10. MDU Madurai Junction Tamil Nadu 01:00 01:05 5min 492 Km Daily
11. VPT Virudunagar Junction Tamil Nadu 01:43 01:45 2min 536 Km Daily
12. TEN Tirunelveli Junction Tamil Nadu 03:45 03:50 5min 649 Km Daily
13. VLY Valliyur Tamil Nadu 04:24 04:25 1min 691 Km Daily
14. NCJ Nagercoil Junction Tamil Nadu 05:00 05:05 5min 722 Km Daily
15. CAPE Kanniyakumari Tamil Nadu 05:55 Ends 738 Km Daily

Chennai Egmore to Kanniyakumari - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 02633, Chennai Egmore Kanniyakumari Super Fast Special. This train operates between Chennai Egmore and Kanniyakumari. Map also shows all the stations where Chennai Egmore Kanniyakumari Super Fast Special stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Chennai Egmore and Kanniyakumari is 461 miles or 738 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Chennai Egmore to Kanniyakumari
Return Trains from Kanniyakumari to Chennai Egmore

Train No. 02633, Chennai Egmore Kanniyakumari Super Fast Special MS to CAPE

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 02633, CHENNAI EGMORE KANNIYAKUMARI SUPER FAST SPECIAL. Details about the CHENNAI EGMORE KANNIYAKUMARI SUPER FAST SPECIAL including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


  • Train No. 02633 Chennai Egmore - Kanniyakumari Special that left Chennai Egmore at 17.20 hrs on 14-11-2021 is partially cancelled between Nagercoil and Kanniyakumari. [1]
  • Train No:02633 Chennai Egmore-Kanniyakumari daily special will run with revised timings with effect from 16th June, 2021 [2]
  • Train No.02633 Chennai Egmore-Kanniyakumari Daily Superfast Special will depart from chennai egmore at 17:20 insted of 17:15 and will arrive kanyakumari at 06:25 insted of 06:20. The Existing and revised arrival departure time at various stations Tambaram-17:43/17:45 to 17:48/17:50, Chengalpet-18:13/18:15 to 18:18/18:20, Melmaruvathur-18:38/18:40 to 18:43/18:45, Tindivanam-19:03/19:05 to 19:08/19:10, Villupuram-19:50/19:55 to 19:55/20:00, Vridhachalam-20:35/20:37 to 20:40/20:42 WEF 24/01/2021 [3]
  • Train No:02633 Chennai Egmore- Kanyakumari Special Train will run as per revised timings with effect from 27th December, 2020 at Vriddhachalam and Dindigul [4]
  • Owing to o­nset of Cyclone Nivar, Train No.02633 / 02634 Chennai Egmore-Kanniyakumari-Chennai Egmore Special Trains of 25th November will be cancelled [5]
  • To facilitate waitlisted passengers during festival season, Train No. 02633/02634 Chennai Egmore-Kanniyakumari-Chennai Egmore special trains will be attached One sleeper class coach with effect from 12th November, 2020. [6]


  • Partial cancellation of trains
  • Revised Timings of Special Trains
  • Revised Timings of Special Train
  • Cancellation of trains Due to Cyclone Nivar
  • Augmentation of coaches to Festival Season