Given below is details about Train Number 16175, CHENNAI EGMORE KARAIKKAL EXPRESS running between Chennai Egmore and Karaikal stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.16175, Chennai Egmore Karaikkal Express
Distance225 miles / 360 km
Run Time 7 Hour(s) 45 Mins
Avg. Speed46 kmph

Departure Days From Chennai Egmore Railway Station - Daily

The table below shows the time schedule of Chennai Egmore Karaikkal Express, Train number 16175. Timing of Chennai Egmore Karaikkal Express train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Chennai Egmore

# Code Station State Arr. Dep. Halt Distance* Day of Arrival
1. MS Chennai Egmore Tamil Nadu Starts 21:00 NA Origin Daily
2. TBM Tambaram Tamil Nadu 21:28 21:30 2min 25 Km Daily
3. CGL Chengalpattu Junction Tamil Nadu 21:58 22:00 2min 56 Km Daily
4. MLMR Melmaruvathur Tamil Nadu 22:28 22:30 2min 91 Km Daily
5. TMV Tindivanam Tamil Nadu 22:53 22:55 2min 121 Km Daily
6. VM Villupuram Junction Tamil Nadu 23:35 23:40 5min 158 Km Daily
7. MV Mayiladuturai Junction Tamil Nadu 02:05 02:07 2min 280 Km Daily
8. TVR Thiruvarur Junction Tamil Nadu 03:00 03:10 10min 319 Km Daily
9. NGT Nagappattinam Junction Tamil Nadu 03:40 03:45 5min 342 Km Daily
10. NCR Nagore Tamil Nadu 04:00 04:02 2min 349 Km Daily
11. KIK Karaikal Puducherry 04:50 Ends 360 Km Daily

Chennai Egmore to Karaikal - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 16175, Chennai Egmore Karaikkal Express. This train operates between Chennai Egmore and Karaikal. Map also shows all the stations where Chennai Egmore Karaikkal Express stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Chennai Egmore and Karaikal is 225 miles or 360 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Chennai Egmore to Karaikal
Return Trains from Karaikal to Chennai Egmore

Train No. 16175, Chennai Egmore Karaikkal Express MS to KIK

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 16175, CHENNAI EGMORE KARAIKKAL EXPRESS. Details about the CHENNAI EGMORE KARAIKKAL EXPRESS including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


  • Train No. 16175 Chennai Egmore – Karaikal Express scheduled to leave Chennai Egmore at 21.00 hrs o­n 16th and 20th April 2022 will be attached with an additional Sleeper Class Coach. [1]


  • Attachment of Additional Coaches in trains