Train Discontinued

This train has been discontinued and is no longer in service.
Goto Search Form

Given below is details about Train Number 16702, CHENNAI EXPRESS running between Rameswaram and Chennai Egmore stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.16702, Chennai Express
Distance416 miles / 665 km
Run Time 13 Hour(s) 30 Mins
Avg. Speed49 kmph

Departure Days From Rameswaram Railway Station - Daily

The table below shows the time schedule of Chennai Express, Train number 16702. Timing of Chennai Express train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Rameswaram

Station/Code Distance* Arr. Dep. Halt Day of Arrival
Rameswaram (RMM)
Tamil Nadu
Origin NA 17:00 NA Daily
Pamban Junction (PBM)
Tamil Nadu
11 Km 17:13 17:14 1min Daily
Mandapam (MMM)
Tamil Nadu
18 Km 17:29 17:30 1min Daily
Ramanathapuram (RMD)
Tamil Nadu
54 Km 17:58 18:00 2min Daily
Paramakkudi (PMK)
Tamil Nadu
90 Km 18:29 18:30 1min Daily
Maanamadurai (MNM)
Tamil Nadu
114 Km 19:00 19:05 5min Daily
Sivaganga (SVGA)
Tamil Nadu
134 Km 19:29 19:30 1min Daily
Kallal (KAL)
Tamil Nadu
157 Km 19:54 19:55 1min Daily
Devakottai Road (DKO)
Tamil Nadu
170 Km 20:09 20:10 1min Daily
Karaikkudi Junction (KKDI)
Tamil Nadu
175 Km 20:30 20:35 5min Daily
Chettinad (CTND)
Tamil Nadu
187 Km 20:50 20:51 1min Daily
Pudukkottai (PDKT)
Tamil Nadu
212 Km 21:14 21:15 1min Daily
Tiruchirapalli (TPJ)
Tamil Nadu
264 Km 22:30 22:35 5min Daily
Thanjavur (TJ)
Tamil Nadu
314 Km 23:25 23:27 2min Daily
Kumbakonam (KMU)
Tamil Nadu
353 Km 00:04 00:05 1min Daily
Mayiladuturai Junction (MV)
Tamil Nadu
385 Km 00:38 00:40 2min Daily
Sirkazhi (SY)
Tamil Nadu
405 Km 00:56 00:57 1min Daily
Chidambaram (CDM)
Tamil Nadu
422 Km 01:19 01:20 1min Daily
Cuddalore Port (CUPJ)
Tamil Nadu
460 Km 01:59 02:00 1min Daily
Villupuram Junction (VM)
Tamil Nadu
506 Km 03:05 03:15 10min Daily
Melmaruvattur (MLMR)
Tamil Nadu
574 Km 04:19 04:20 1min Daily
Chengalpattu (CGL)
Tamil Nadu
609 Km 04:58 05:00 2min Daily
Tambaram (TBM)
Tamil Nadu
640 Km 05:29 05:30 1min Daily
Mambalam (MBM)
Tamil Nadu
658 Km 05:49 05:50 1min Daily
Chennai Egmore (MS)
Tamil Nadu
665 Km 06:30 Destination Daily

Rameswaram to Chennai Egmore - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 16702, Chennai Express. This train operates between Rameswaram and Chennai Egmore. Map also shows all the stations where Chennai Express stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Rameswaram and Chennai Egmore is 416 miles or 665 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Rameswaram to Chennai Egmore
Return Trains from Chennai Egmore to Rameswaram

Train No. 16702, Chennai Express RMM to MS

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 16702, CHENNAI EXPRESS. Details about the CHENNAI EXPRESS including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

You may like: