Given below is details about Train Number 06001, CHENNAI - KOLLAM SABARIMALA SPECIAL running between Chennai Egmore and Tirunelveli Junction stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.06001, Chennai - Kollam Sabarimala Special
Distance404 miles / 646 km
Run Time 13 Hour(s)
Avg. Speed50 kmph

Departure Days From Chennai Egmore Railway Station - Friday

The table below shows the time schedule of Chennai - Kollam Sabarimala Special, Train number 06001. Timing of Chennai - Kollam Sabarimala Special train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Chennai Egmore

Station/Code Distance* Arr. Dep. Halt Day of Arrival
Chennai Egmore (MS)
Tamil Nadu
Origin NA 21:50 NA Fr
Tambaram (TBM)
Tamil Nadu
24 Km 22:18 22:20 2min Fr
Chengalpattu (CGL)
Tamil Nadu
55 Km 22:48 22:50 2min Fr
Villupuram Junction (VM)
Tamil Nadu
158 Km 00:25 00:30 5min Sa
Vridhachalam Junction (VRI)
Tamil Nadu
213 Km 01:20 01:22 2min Sa
Tiruchirapalli (TPJ)
Tamil Nadu
329 Km 04:00 04:10 10min Sa
Dindigul Junction (DG)
Tamil Nadu
424 Km 05:15 05:17 2min Sa
Madurai Junction (MDU)
Tamil Nadu
490 Km 06:40 06:45 5min Sa
Virudunagar Junction (VPT)
Tamil Nadu
533 Km 07:32 07:34 2min Sa
Satur (SRT)
Tamil Nadu
560 Km 07:58 08:00 2min Sa
Kovilpatti (CVP)
Tamil Nadu
581 Km 08:40 08:42 2min Sa
Maniyachchi Junction (MEJ)
Tamil Nadu
617 Km 09:55 09:57 2min Sa
Tirunelveli Junction (TEN)
Tamil Nadu
646 Km 10:50 Destination Sa

Chennai Egmore to Tirunelveli Junction - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 06001, Chennai - Kollam Sabarimala Special. This train operates between Chennai Egmore and Tirunelveli Junction. Map also shows all the stations where Chennai - Kollam Sabarimala Special stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Chennai Egmore and Tirunelveli Junction is 404 miles or 646 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Chennai Egmore to Tirunelveli Junction
Return Trains from Tirunelveli Junction to Chennai Egmore

Train No. 06001, Chennai - Kollam Sabarimala Special MS to TEN

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 06001, CHENNAI - KOLLAM SABARIMALA SPECIAL. Details about the CHENNAI - KOLLAM SABARIMALA SPECIAL including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations


Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.


Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.