Given below is details about Train Number 16796, CHOLAN EXPRESS running between Tiruchirappalli and Chennai Egmore stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.16796, Cholan Express
Distance250 miles / 400 km
Run Time 7 Hour(s) 45 Mins
Avg. Speed51 kmph

Departure Days From Tiruchirappalli Railway Station - Daily

The table below shows the time schedule of Cholan Express, Train number 16796. Timing of Cholan Express train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Tiruchirappalli

# Code Station State Arr. Dep. Halt Distance* Day of Arrival
1. TPJ Tiruchirappalli Tamil Nadu Starts 10:00 NA Origin Daily
2. BAL Budalur Tamil Nadu 10:29 10:30 1min 33 Km Daily
3. TJ Thanjavur Junction Tamil Nadu 10:48 10:50 2min 50 Km Daily
4. PML Papanasam Tamil Nadu 11:12 11:13 1min 75 Km Daily
5. KMU Kumbakonam Tamil Nadu 11:29 11:30 1min 90 Km Daily
6. ADT Aduturai Tamil Nadu 11:42 11:43 1min 101 Km Daily
7. MV Mayiladuturai Junction Tamil Nadu 12:03 12:05 2min 121 Km Daily
8. VDL Vaithisvarankoil Tamil Nadu 12:20 12:21 1min 135 Km Daily
9. SY Sirkazhi Tamil Nadu 12:29 12:30 1min 141 Km Daily
10. CDM Chidambaram Tamil Nadu 12:48 12:50 2min 158 Km Daily
11. CUPJ Cuddalore Port Junction Tamil Nadu 13:21 13:22 1min 196 Km Daily
12. TDPR Thirupadiripuliyur Tamil Nadu 13:30 13:31 1min 200 Km Daily
13. PRT Panruti Tamil Nadu 13:53 13:54 1min 223 Km Daily
14. VM Villupuram Junction Tamil Nadu 14:55 15:00 5min 243 Km Daily
15. TMV Tindivanam Tamil Nadu 15:33 15:35 2min 280 Km Daily
16. MLMR Melmaruvathur Tamil Nadu 15:58 16:00 2min 310 Km Daily
17. CGL Chengalpattu Junction Tamil Nadu 16:33 16:35 2min 345 Km Daily
18. TBM Tambaram Tamil Nadu 17:03 17:05 2min 376 Km Daily
19. MS Chennai Egmore Tamil Nadu 17:50 Ends 401 Km Daily

Tiruchirappalli to Chennai Egmore - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 16796, Cholan Express. This train operates between Tiruchirappalli and Chennai Egmore. Map also shows all the stations where Cholan Express stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Tiruchirappalli and Chennai Egmore is 250 miles or 400 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Tiruchirappalli to Chennai Egmore
Return Trains from Chennai Egmore to Tiruchirappalli

Train No. 16796, Cholan Express TPJ to MS

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 16796, CHOLAN EXPRESS. Details about the CHOLAN EXPRESS including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.