Given below is details about Train Number 12340, COALFIELD EXPRESS running between Dhanbad Junction and Howrah Junction stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.12340, Coalfield Express
Distance161 miles / 258 km
Run Time 4 Hour(s) 30 Mins
Avg. Speed55 kmph

Departure Days From Dhanbad Junction Railway Station - Daily

The table below shows the time schedule of Coalfield Express, Train number 12340. Timing of Coalfield Express train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Dhanbad Junction

# Code Station State Arr. Dep. Halt Distance* Day of Arrival
1. DHN Dhanbad Junction Jharkhand Starts 05:50 NA Origin Daily
2. KMME Kumardubi Jharkhand 06:28 06:29 1min 39 Km Daily
3. BRR Barakar West Bengal 06:34 06:35 1min 41 Km Daily
4. ULT Kulti West Bengal 06:39 06:40 1min 45 Km Daily
5. STN Sitarampur Junction West Bengal 06:45 06:46 1min 50 Km Daily
6. ASN Asansol Junction West Bengal 06:57 07:00 3min 59 Km Daily
7. RNG Raniganj West Bengal 07:18 07:19 1min 77 Km Daily
8. UDL Andal Junction West Bengal 07:29 07:31 2min 84 Km Daily
9. OYR Waria West Bengal 07:38 07:39 1min 92 Km Daily
10. DGR Durgapur West Bengal 07:50 07:52 2min 101 Km Daily
11. PAN Panagarh West Bengal 08:03 08:04 1min 116 Km Daily
12. MNAE Mankar West Bengal 08:14 08:15 1min 126 Km Daily
13. HWH Howrah Junction West Bengal 10:30 Ends 258 Km Daily

Dhanbad Junction to Howrah Junction - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 12340, Coalfield Express. This train operates between Dhanbad Junction and Howrah Junction. Map also shows all the stations where Coalfield Express stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Dhanbad Junction and Howrah Junction is 161 miles or 258 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Dhanbad Junction to Howrah Junction
Return Trains from Howrah Junction to Dhanbad Junction

Train No. 12340, Coalfield Express DHN to HWH

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 12340, COALFIELD EXPRESS. Details about the COALFIELD EXPRESS including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


  • To clear the extra rush of passengers, Train No: 02339 Howrah-Dhanbad Special will leave Howrah at 17:20 hrs. w.e.f. 1.12.2020 to reach Dhanbad at 21:40 hrs.The train will run as per link of 12339/12340 Howrah-Dhanbad-Howrah Coalfield Express. [1]
  • To clear the extra rush of passengers, Train No: 02340 Dhanbad-Howrah Special will leave Dhanbad at 5:50 hrs. w.e.f. 2.12.2020 to reach Howrah at 10:25 hrs. o­n the same day. The train will run as per link of 12339/12340 Howrah-Dhanbad-Howrah Coalfield Express. [2]


  • ER To Run Reserved Special Trains