Given below is details about Train Number 02540, DJ - NJP SPECIAL running between Lucknow Charbagh NR and Yesvantpur Junction stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...


  • Extension South Western railway has decided to extend the service of Train No:02540 Lucknow-Yesvantpur Weekly Superfast special on every Friday from 02.04.2021 upto 02.07.2021 with the revised composition of 2 SLR, 4 GS, 7 GSCN, 2 ACCN, l ACCW=16coaches [1]
  • Extension South Western Railway has notified the Extension of Special Fare Special Train No:02540 Lucknow-Yesvantpur Weekly Special (Fridays) Weekly From 09.04.2021 to 02.07.2021 (13 trips) [2]
Train No.02540, DJ - NJP Special
Distance1625 miles / 2600 km
Run Time 1 Day(s) 20 Hour(s)
Avg. Speed59 kmph

Departure Days From Lucknow Charbagh NR Railway Station - Friday

The table below shows the time schedule of DJ - NJP Special, Train number 02540. Timing of DJ - NJP Special train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Lucknow Charbagh NR

# Code Station State Arr. Dep. Halt Distance* Day of Arrival
1. LKO Lucknow Charbagh NR Uttar Pradesh Starts 20:00 NA Origin Fr
2. RBL Rae Bareli Junction Uttar Pradesh 21:25 21:30 5min 78 Km Fr
3. AME Amethi Uttar Pradesh 22:18 22:20 2min 138 Km Fr
4. PBH Partapgarh Junction Uttar Pradesh 23:13 23:15 2min 173 Km Fr
5. PRYJ Prayagraj Junction Uttar Pradesh 01:15 01:40 25min 232 Km Sa
6. MKP Manikpur Junction Uttar Pradesh 03:28 03:30 2min 338 Km Sa
7. STA Satna Junction Madhya Pradesh 04:25 04:30 5min 415 Km Sa
8. JBP Jabalpur Junction Madhya Pradesh 06:55 07:05 10min 604 Km Sa
9. ET Itarsi Junction Madhya Pradesh 10:40 10:50 10min 849 Km Sa
10. NGP Nagpur Junction Maharashtra 15:20 15:25 5min 1145 Km Sa
11. BPQ Balharshah Junction Maharashtra 18:55 19:00 5min 1353 Km Sa
12. WL Warangal Telangana 22:13 22:15 2min 1596 Km Sa
13. BZA Vijayawada Junction Andhra Pradesh 02:00 02:10 10min 1805 Km Su
14. PER Perambur Tamil Nadu 09:25 09:30 5min 2235 Km Su
15. KPD Katpadi Junction Tamil Nadu 11:05 11:20 15min 2365 Km Su
16. JTJ Jolarpettai Junction Tamil Nadu 12:43 12:45 2min 2449 Km Su
17. BWT Bangarapet Junction Karnataka 13:43 13:45 2min 2527 Km Su
18. YPR Yesvantpur Junction Karnataka 16:00 Ends 2600 Km Su

Lucknow Charbagh NR to Yesvantpur Junction - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 02540, DJ - NJP Special. This train operates between Lucknow Charbagh NR and Yesvantpur Junction. Map also shows all the stations where DJ - NJP Special stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Lucknow Charbagh NR and Yesvantpur Junction is 1625 miles or 2600 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Lucknow Charbagh NR to Yesvantpur Junction
Return Trains from Yesvantpur Junction to Lucknow Charbagh NR

Train No. 02540, DJ - NJP Special LKO to YPR

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 02540, DJ - NJP SPECIAL. Details about the DJ - NJP SPECIAL including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


  • The service of Train No:02540 Lucknow - Yesvantpur Weekly Festival Special Train o­n Fridays will be extended o­n 05th, 12th, 19th, 26th February and 05th, 12th, 19th, 26th March and 02nd April, 2021 (9 Services) [3]
  • As per revised timing Train No:02540 will depart from Lucknow at 20:00 hrs and arrive Yesvantpur at 16:00 hrs from 01.01.2021 [4]
  • The service of Train No:02540 Lucknow - Yesvantpur Weekly Special Train o­n Fridays will be extended o­n 08th, 15th, 22nd and 29th January, 2021 (4 Services) [5]


  • Extension of Trains
  • Extension of Special Fare Special Trains
  • Extension of Special Fare trains
  • Revised Timings of Train
  • Extension of Special Train