Given below is details about Train Number 02259, GITANJALI SUPER FAST SPECIAL running between Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus and Howrah Junction stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.02259, Gitanjali Super Fast Special
Distance1229 miles / 1967 km
Run Time 1 Day(s) 6 Hour(s) 15 Mins
Avg. Speed65 kmph

Departure Days From Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Railway Station - Daily

The table below shows the time schedule of Gitanjali Super Fast Special, Train number 02259. Timing of Gitanjali Super Fast Special train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus

# Code Station State Arr. Dep. Halt Distance* Day of Arrival
1. CSMT Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Maharashtra Starts 06:00 NA Origin Daily
2. DR Dadar Central Maharashtra 06:12 06:15 3min 9 Km Daily
3. KYN Kalyan Junction Maharashtra 06:52 06:55 3min 53 Km Daily
4. NK Nasik Road Maharashtra 09:25 09:30 5min 187 Km Daily
5. JL Jalgaon Junction Maharashtra 11:58 12:00 2min 420 Km Daily
6. BSL Bhusaval Junction Maharashtra 12:40 12:45 5min 444 Km Daily
7. MKU Malkapur Maharashtra 13:29 13:30 1min 495 Km Daily
8. SEG Shegaon Maharashtra 14:14 14:15 1min 547 Km Daily
9. AK Akola Junction Maharashtra 14:45 14:50 5min 584 Km Daily
10. BD Badnera Junction Maharashtra 16:12 16:15 3min 663 Km Daily
11. WR Wardha Junction Maharashtra 17:18 17:20 2min 759 Km Daily
12. NGP Nagpur Junction Maharashtra 18:55 19:00 5min 837 Km Daily
13. BRD Bhandara Road Maharashtra 19:51 19:53 2min 900 Km Daily
14. G Gondia Junction Maharashtra 20:48 20:50 2min 967 Km Daily
15. RJN Raj Nandgaon Chhattisgarh 22:07 22:09 2min 1072 Km Daily
16. DURG Durg Junction Chhattisgarh 22:50 22:55 5min 1103 Km Daily
17. R Raipur Junction Chhattisgarh 23:30 23:35 5min 1139 Km Daily
18. BSP Bilaspur Junction Chhattisgarh 01:20 01:35 15min 1248 Km Daily
19. RIG Raigarh Chhattisgarh 03:11 03:13 2min 1381 Km Daily
20. JSG Jharsuguda Junction Odisha 04:28 04:30 2min 1453 Km Daily
21. ROU Rourkela Junction Odisha 05:44 05:52 8min 1554 Km Daily
22. CKP Chakradharpur Jharkhand 07:13 07:15 2min 1655 Km Daily
23. TATA Tatanagar Junction Jharkhand 08:15 08:25 10min 1718 Km Daily
24. JGM Jhargram West Bengal 09:41 09:43 2min 1814 Km Daily
25. KGP Kharagpur Junction West Bengal 10:23 10:28 5min 1852 Km Daily
26. SRC Santragachi Junction West Bengal 11:47 11:48 1min 1960 Km Daily
27. HWH Howrah Junction West Bengal 12:25 Ends 1967 Km Daily

Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus to Howrah Junction - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 02259, Gitanjali Super Fast Special. This train operates between Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus and Howrah Junction. Map also shows all the stations where Gitanjali Super Fast Special stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus and Howrah Junction is 1229 miles or 1967 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus to Howrah Junction
Return Trains from Howrah Junction to Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus

Train No. 02259, Gitanjali Super Fast Special CSMT to HWH

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 02259, GITANJALI SUPER FAST SPECIAL. Details about the GITANJALI SUPER FAST SPECIAL including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


  • Due to Traffic and Power Block o­n Kalyan-Kasara Section, Train No:02259 CSMT-Howrah Special JCO 14.3.2021 will be regulated between Kalyan and Titwala and at Nilje stations [1]
  • In view of demand of the passengers, Train No:02260 Howrah-Mumbai CSMT Special will arrive Jhargram at 16:21 hrs and will depart at 16:23 hrs. In the return direction, Train No:02259 Mumbai CSMT-Howrah Special will reach Jhargram at 09:41 hrs and will depart at 09:43 hrs. [2]
  • In view of demand of the passengers, Train No:02260/02259 Howrah-Mumbai CSMT-Howrah Special will have additional stoppage at Jhargram w.e.f 16.02.2021 [3]
  • South Eastern Railway has decided to run Train No:02259 Mumbai CSMT-Howrah Special which will leaving Mumbai at 06:00 hrs and arrive Howrah at 12:30 hrs w.e.f 17.12.2020. Departure timings at intermediate stations are Jharsuguda 04.30 hrs, Rourkela 05:52 hrs, Chakradharpur 07:15 hrs, Tatanagar 08:25 hrs, Kharagpur 10.28 hrs, Santragachi 11.48 hrs and Howrah 12:30 hrs [4]


  • Regulation of Trains
  • Additional Stoppage Of Special Trains
  • Special Trains