Given below is details about Train Number 02260, GITANJALI SUPER FAST SPECIAL running between Howrah Junction and Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.02260, Gitanjali Super Fast Special
Distance1230 miles / 1968 km
Run Time 1 Day(s) 7 Hour(s) 15 Mins
Avg. Speed63 kmph

Departure Days From Howrah Junction Railway Station - Daily

The table below shows the time schedule of Gitanjali Super Fast Special, Train number 02260. Timing of Gitanjali Super Fast Special train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Howrah Junction

# Code Station State Arr. Dep. Halt Distance* Day of Arrival
1. HWH Howrah Junction West Bengal Starts 14:05 NA Origin Daily
2. KGP Kharagpur Junction West Bengal 15:42 15:47 5min 115 Km Daily
3. JGM Jhargram West Bengal 16:21 16:23 2min 154 Km Daily
4. TATA Tatanagar Junction Jharkhand 17:41 17:48 7min 250 Km Daily
5. CKP Chakradharpur Jharkhand 18:45 18:47 2min 312 Km Daily
6. ROU Rourkela Junction Odisha 20:12 20:20 8min 413 Km Daily
7. JSG Jharsuguda Junction Odisha 21:58 22:00 2min 514 Km Daily
8. RIG Raigarh Chhattisgarh 22:58 23:00 2min 586 Km Daily
9. BSP Bilaspur Junction Chhattisgarh 01:00 01:15 15min 719 Km Daily
10. R Raipur Junction Chhattisgarh 02:45 02:50 5min 828 Km Daily
11. DURG Durg Junction Chhattisgarh 03:45 03:50 5min 865 Km Daily
12. RJN Raj Nandgaon Chhattisgarh 04:12 04:14 2min 896 Km Daily
13. G Gondia Junction Maharashtra 05:40 05:42 2min 1000 Km Daily
14. BRD Bhandara Road Maharashtra 06:29 06:31 2min 1068 Km Daily
15. NGP Nagpur Junction Maharashtra 07:40 07:45 5min 1131 Km Daily
16. WR Wardha Junction Maharashtra 08:48 08:50 2min 1209 Km Daily
17. BD Badnera Junction Maharashtra 10:32 10:35 3min 1304 Km Daily
18. AK Akola Junction Maharashtra 11:30 11:35 5min 1383 Km Daily
19. SEG Shegaon Maharashtra 12:03 12:05 2min 1420 Km Daily
20. MKU Malkapur Maharashtra 12:43 12:45 2min 1473 Km Daily
21. BSL Bhusaval Junction Maharashtra 13:45 13:50 5min 1524 Km Daily
22. JL Jalgaon Junction Maharashtra 14:18 14:20 2min 1548 Km Daily
23. NK Nasik Road Maharashtra 17:05 17:10 5min 1781 Km Daily
24. KYN Kalyan Junction Maharashtra 20:02 20:05 3min 1915 Km Daily
25. DR Dadar Central Maharashtra 20:47 20:50 3min 1959 Km Daily
26. CSMT Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Maharashtra 21:20 Ends 1968 Km Daily

Howrah Junction to Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 02260, Gitanjali Super Fast Special. This train operates between Howrah Junction and Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus. Map also shows all the stations where Gitanjali Super Fast Special stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Howrah Junction and Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus is 1230 miles or 1968 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Howrah Junction to Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus
Return Trains from Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus to Howrah Junction

Train No. 02260, Gitanjali Super Fast Special HWH to CSMT

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 02260, GITANJALI SUPER FAST SPECIAL. Details about the GITANJALI SUPER FAST SPECIAL including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


  • Due to Developmental Work Train No:02260 Howrah-Mumbai CSMT Special will leave Howrah at 17:05 hrs instead of 14:00 hrs o­n 27.02.2021 [1]
  • In view of demand of the passengers, Train No:02260 Howrah-Mumbai CSMT Special will arrive Jhargram at 16:21 hrs and will depart at 16:23 hrs. In the return direction, Train No:02259 Mumbai CSMT-Howrah Special will reach Jhargram at 09:41 hrs and will depart at 09:43 hrs. [2]
  • In view of demand of the passengers, Train No:02260/02259 Howrah-Mumbai CSMT-Howrah Special will have additional stoppage at Jhargram w.e.f 16.02.2021 [3]
  • South Eastern Railway has decided to run Train No:02260 Howrah-Mumbai CSMT Special which will leaving Howrah at 14:00 hrs and arrive Mumbai CSMT at 21:20 hrs w.e.f from 14.12.2020. Departure timings at intermediate stations are Kharagpur-15:47 hrs, Tatanagar-17:48 hrs, Chakradharpur-18:47 hrs, Rourkela- 20:20 hrs and Jharsuguda-22:00 hrs respectively [4]


  • Rescheduling of Trains
  • Additional Stoppage Of Special Trains
  • Special Trains