Given below is details about Train Number 03005, HOWRAH - GAYA MAIL SPECIAL running between Howrah Junction and Gaya Junction stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.03005, Howrah - Gaya Mail Special
ScheduleTue, Fri & Sat
TypeHoliday Special
Distance415 miles / 664 km
Run Time 16 Hour(s)
Avg. Speed41 kmph

Departure Days From Howrah Junction Railway Station - Tuesday, Friday & Saturday

The table below shows the time schedule of Howrah - Gaya Mail Special, Train number 03005. Timing of Howrah - Gaya Mail Special train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Howrah Junction

# Code Station State Arr. Dep. Halt Distance* Day of Arrival
1. HWH Howrah Junction West Bengal Starts 23:35 NA Origin Tu, Fr & Sa
2. BDC Bandel Junction West Bengal 00:30 00:32 2min 39 Km Su, We & Sa
3. KWAE Katwa Junction West Bengal 02:10 02:15 5min 144 Km Su, We & Sa
4. AZ Azimganj Junction West Bengal 03:40 03:45 5min 217 Km Su, We & Sa
5. BHW Barharwa Junction Jharkhand 06:03 06:05 2min 308 Km Su, We & Sa
6. SBG Sahibganj Jharkhand 07:09 07:11 2min 363 Km Su, We & Sa
7. CLG Kahalgaon Bihar 07:55 07:56 1min 406 Km Su, We & Sa
8. BGP Bhagalpur Junction Bihar 08:55 09:00 5min 437 Km Su, We & Sa
9. SGG Sultanganj Bihar 09:21 09:23 2min 462 Km Su, We & Sa
10. JMP Jamalpur Junction Bihar 10:25 10:30 5min 490 Km Su, We & Sa
11. AHA Abhaipur Bihar 11:05 11:07 2min 512 Km Su, We & Sa
12. KIUL Kiul Junction Bihar 11:50 12:00 10min 535 Km Su, We & Sa
13. NWD Nawadah Bihar 13:50 13:52 2min 606 Km Su, We & Sa
14. TIA Tilaiya Junction Bihar 14:20 14:22 2min 623 Km Su, We & Sa
15. GAYA Gaya Junction Bihar 15:45 Ends 664 Km Su, We & Sa

Howrah Junction to Gaya Junction - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 03005, Howrah - Gaya Mail Special. This train operates between Howrah Junction and Gaya Junction. Map also shows all the stations where Howrah - Gaya Mail Special stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Howrah Junction and Gaya Junction is 415 miles or 664 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Howrah Junction to Gaya Junction
Return Trains from Gaya Junction to Howrah Junction

Train No. 03005, Howrah - Gaya Mail Special HWH to GAYA

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 03005, HOWRAH - GAYA MAIL SPECIAL. Details about the HOWRAH - GAYA MAIL SPECIAL including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


  • For the sake of convenience of examinees, o­ne special train will run between Howrah & Gaya via Bandel, Katwa, Azimganj, Barharwa, Bhagalpur, Kiul. Train No. 03005 Howrah – Gaya Examination Special will leave Howrah at 23:35 hrs o­n 11.06.2022, 14.06.2022 & 17.06.2022 to reach Gaya at 15:45 hrs o­n next day. [1]
  • Train No. 03005 Howrah – Puri Special will leave Howrah at 23:50 hrs. on 24.12.2021 (Friday) to reach Puri at 09:35 hrs on the next day. [2]
  • Train No. 03005 Howrah-Amritsar special will arrive at Gahmar at 05:38 hrs and will depart at 05:40 hrs with effect from 05.08.2021. [3]
  • For the convenience of the passengers, Train No:03005 Howrah-AmritsarSpecial (via Dankuni) will leave Howrah daily at 19:15 hrs. from 17.04.2021 to 30.06.2021 to reach Amritsar at 08:40 hrs. o­n the 3rd day. [4]
  • In connection with Kissan agitation in Punjab, Train No:03005 Howrah-Amritsar Special train journey commencing o­n 19.01.2021 will be diverted via Beas Jn.-Tarn Taran Jn.- Amritsar instead of Beas Jn- Jandiala-Amritsar route. [5]
  • To clear the rush of passengers, Train No:03005 Howrah-Amritsar festival special (Via Dankuni ) will leave Howrah at 19:15 hrs o­n 18.01.2021, 19.01.2021 & 20.01.2021 to reach Amritsar at 08:40 hrs o­n the 3rd day [6]


  • Special Train for Gaya
  • Special Trains
  • Temporary Stoppage of Train
  • Special Trains
  • Diversion Of Trains Due To Kissan Agitation In Punjab