Given below is details about Train Number 12870, HOWRAH - MUMBAI EXPRESS running between Howrah Junction and Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.12870, Howrah - Mumbai Express
Distance1230 miles / 1968 km
Run Time 1 Day(s) 8 Hour(s) 30 Mins
Avg. Speed60 kmph

Departure Days From Howrah Junction Railway Station - Friday

The table below shows the time schedule of Howrah - Mumbai Express, Train number 12870. Timing of Howrah - Mumbai Express train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Howrah Junction

Station/Code Distance* Arr. Dep. Halt Day of Arrival
Howrah Junction (HWH)
West Bengal
Origin NA 14:35 NA Fr
Kharagpur Junction (KGP)
West Bengal
118 Km 16:15 16:20 5min Fr
Tatanagar Junction (TATA)
252 Km 18:10 18:15 5min Fr
Chakradharpur (CKP)
315 Km 19:07 19:14 7min Fr
Rourkela (ROU)
414 Km 20:35 20:50 15min Fr
Jharsuguda Junction (JSG)
515 Km 22:23 22:25 2min Fr
Bilaspur (BSP)
721 Km 01:15 01:30 15min Sa
Raipur Junction (R)
831 Km 03:00 03:10 10min Sa
Durg Junction (DURG)
868 Km 04:05 04:10 5min Sa
Gondia Junction (G)
1002 Km 05:55 06:00 5min Sa
Nagpur (NGP)
1132 Km 08:20 08:30 10min Sa
Badnera Junction (BD)
1306 Km 11:20 11:23 3min Sa
Akola Junction (AK)
1385 Km 12:19 12:24 5min Sa
Bhusaval (BSL)
1524 Km 14:20 14:25 5min Sa
Nasik Road (NK)
1781 Km 17:25 17:30 5min Sa
Igatpuri (IGP)
1832 Km 20:20 20:25 5min Sa
Kalyan (KYN)
1915 Km 22:02 22:05 3min Sa
Dadar (Central) (DR)
1960 Km 22:47 22:50 3min Sa
Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus (CSMT)
1968 Km 23:15 Destination Sa

Howrah Junction to Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 12870, Howrah - Mumbai Express. This train operates between Howrah Junction and Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus. Map also shows all the stations where Howrah - Mumbai Express stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Howrah Junction and Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus is 1230 miles or 1968 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Howrah Junction to Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus
Return Trains from Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus to Howrah Junction

Train No. 12870, Howrah - Mumbai Express HWH to CSMT

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 12870, HOWRAH - MUMBAI EXPRESS. Details about the HOWRAH - MUMBAI EXPRESS including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations


Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.


Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.