Given below is details about Train Number 12839, HOWRAH - CHENNAI MAIL running between Howrah Junction and Chennai Central stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.12839, Howrah - Chennai Mail
Distance1037 miles / 1659 km
Run Time 1 Day(s) 4 Hour(s)
Avg. Speed59 kmph

Departure Days From Howrah Junction Railway Station - Daily

The table below shows the time schedule of Howrah - Chennai Mail, Train number 12839. Timing of Howrah - Chennai Mail train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Howrah Junction

Station/Code Distance* Arr. Dep. Halt Day of Arrival
Howrah Junction (HWH)
West Bengal
Origin NA 23:45 NA Daily
Kharagpur Junction (KGP)
West Bengal
118 Km 01:25 01:30 5min Daily
Balasore (BLS)
236 Km 02:55 03:00 5min Daily
Bhadrakh (BHC)
298 Km 04:05 04:07 2min Daily
Jajpur Kheonjhar Road (JJKR)
341 Km 04:43 04:45 2min Daily
Cuttack (CTC)
409 Km 05:45 05:50 5min Daily
Bhubaneshwar (BBS)
436 Km 06:30 06:35 5min Daily
Khurda Road Junction (KUR)
455 Km 07:05 07:25 20min Daily
Balugan (BALU)
526 Km 08:17 08:19 2min Daily
Chhatrapur (CAP)
580 Km 08:58 09:00 2min Daily
Berhampur (BAM)
602 Km 09:22 09:27 5min Daily
Ichchpuram (IPM)
Andhra Pradesh
626 Km 09:48 09:50 2min Daily
Sompeta (SPT)
Andhra Pradesh
644 Km 10:06 10:08 2min Daily
Palasa (PSA)
Andhra Pradesh
676 Km 10:38 10:40 2min Daily
Naupada Junction (NWP)
Andhra Pradesh
701 Km 11:01 11:03 2min Daily
Srikakulam Road (CHE)
Andhra Pradesh
749 Km 11:38 11:40 2min Daily
Chipurupalle (CPP)
Andhra Pradesh
787 Km 12:10 12:12 2min Daily
Vizianagaram (VZM)
Andhra Pradesh
818 Km 12:40 12:45 5min Daily
Visakhapatnam Junction (VSKP)
Andhra Pradesh
879 Km 13:50 14:10 20min Daily
Anakapalle (AKP)
Andhra Pradesh
912 Km 14:54 14:55 1min Daily
Tuni (TUNI)
Andhra Pradesh
976 Km 15:29 15:30 1min Daily
Annavaram (ANV)
Andhra Pradesh
993 Km 15:44 15:45 1min Daily
Samalkot Junction (SLO)
Andhra Pradesh
1029 Km 16:14 16:15 1min Daily
Rajamundry (RJY)
Andhra Pradesh
1080 Km 17:14 17:16 2min Daily
Nidadavolu Junction (NDD)
Andhra Pradesh
1102 Km 17:41 17:43 2min Daily
Tadepalligudem (TDD)
Andhra Pradesh
1122 Km 18:00 18:01 1min Daily
Eluru (EE)
Andhra Pradesh
1170 Km 18:34 18:35 1min Daily
Vijayawada Junction (BZA)
Andhra Pradesh
1229 Km 20:20 20:30 10min Daily
Tenali Junction (TEL)
Andhra Pradesh
1261 Km 20:59 21:00 1min Daily
Bapatla (BPP)
Andhra Pradesh
1303 Km 21:32 21:33 1min Daily
Chirala (CLX)
Andhra Pradesh
1318 Km 21:45 21:46 1min Daily
Ongole (OGL)
Andhra Pradesh
1367 Km 22:30 22:31 1min Daily
Nellore (NLR)
Andhra Pradesh
1483 Km 23:47 23:48 1min Daily
Gudur Junction (GDR)
Andhra Pradesh
1522 Km 01:18 01:20 2min Daily
Chennai Central (MAS)
Tamil Nadu
1659 Km 03:50 Destination Daily

Howrah Junction to Chennai Central - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 12839, Howrah - Chennai Mail. This train operates between Howrah Junction and Chennai Central. Map also shows all the stations where Howrah - Chennai Mail stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Howrah Junction and Chennai Central is 1037 miles or 1659 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Howrah Junction to Chennai Central
Return Trains from Chennai Central to Howrah Junction

Train No. 12839, Howrah - Chennai Mail HWH to MAS

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 12839, HOWRAH - CHENNAI MAIL. Details about the HOWRAH - CHENNAI MAIL including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations


Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.


Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.