Given below is details about Train Number 08606, JAYNAGAR ROURKELA SPECIAL running between Jaynagar and Rourkela Junction stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.08606, Jaynagar Rourkela Special
ScheduleWed, Fri & Sun
Distance484 miles / 774 km
Run Time 19 Hour(s)
Avg. Speed41 kmph

Departure Days From Jaynagar Railway Station - Wednesday, Friday & Sunday

The table below shows the time schedule of Jaynagar Rourkela Special, Train number 08606. Timing of Jaynagar Rourkela Special train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Jaynagar

# Code Station State Arr. Dep. Halt Distance* Day of Arrival
1. JYG Jaynagar Bihar Starts 19:30 NA Origin Su, We & Fr
2. MBI Madhubani Bihar 19:55 19:57 2min 32 Km Su, We & Fr
3. SKI Sakri Junction Bihar 20:15 20:17 2min 49 Km Su, We & Fr
4. DBG Darbhanga Junction Bihar 21:05 21:10 5min 68 Km Su, We & Fr
5. SPJ Samastipur Junction Bihar 22:30 22:35 5min 105 Km Su, We & Fr
6. BJU Barauni Junction Bihar 23:35 23:50 15min 156 Km Su, We & Fr
7. KIUL Kiul Junction Bihar 01:03 01:05 2min 193 Km Mo, Th & Sa
8. JAJ Jhajha Bihar 02:25 02:30 5min 247 Km Mo, Th & Sa
9. JSME Jasidih Junction Jharkhand 03:02 03:04 2min 291 Km Mo, Th & Sa
10. DHN Dhanbad Junction Jharkhand 05:55 06:00 5min 438 Km Mo, Th & Sa
11. CRP Chandrapura Junction Jharkhand 07:05 07:07 2min 472 Km Mo, Th & Sa
12. BKSC Bokaro Steel City Jharkhand 07:35 07:40 5min 487 Km Mo, Th & Sa
13. MURI Muri Junction Jharkhand 08:40 08:45 5min 540 Km Mo, Th & Sa
14. RNC Ranchi Junction Jharkhand 10:10 10:20 10min 603 Km Mo, Th & Sa
15. HTE Hatia Jharkhand 10:35 10:40 5min 610 Km Mo, Th & Sa
16. ROU Rourkela Junction Odisha 14:30 Ends 774 Km Mo, Th & Sa

Jaynagar to Rourkela Junction - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 08606, Jaynagar Rourkela Special. This train operates between Jaynagar and Rourkela Junction. Map also shows all the stations where Jaynagar Rourkela Special stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Jaynagar and Rourkela Junction is 484 miles or 774 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

Return Trains from Rourkela Junction to Jaynagar

Train No. 08606, Jaynagar Rourkela Special JYG to ROU

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 08606, JAYNAGAR ROURKELA SPECIAL. Details about the JAYNAGAR ROURKELA SPECIAL including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


  • Train No:08605 Rourkela-Jaynagar Special leaving Rourkela every Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday at 17:00 hrs will reach Jaynagar at 11:25 hrs the next day. In the return direction, Train No:08606 Jaynagar-Rourkela Special leaving Jaynagar every Wednesday, Friday and Sunday at 19:30 hrs will arrive Rourkela at 14:30 hrs the next day. [1]


  • Special Trains