Given below is details about Train Number 06851, KARAIKAL - NAGORE SPECIAL running between Chennai Egmore and Rameswaram stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.06851, Karaikal - Nagore Special
TypeHoliday Special
Distance415 miles / 664 km
Run Time 13 Hour(s) 15 Mins
Avg. Speed50 kmph

Departure Days From Chennai Egmore Railway Station - Daily

The table below shows the time schedule of Karaikal - Nagore Special, Train number 06851. Timing of Karaikal - Nagore Special train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Chennai Egmore

# Code Station State Arr. Dep. Halt Distance* Day of Arrival
1. MS Chennai Egmore Tamil Nadu Starts 19:15 NA Origin Daily
2. TBM Tambaram Tamil Nadu 19:43 19:45 2min 25 Km Daily
3. CGL Chengalpattu Junction Tamil Nadu 20:13 20:15 2min 56 Km Daily
4. MLMR Melmaruvathur Tamil Nadu 20:38 20:40 2min 91 Km Daily
5. VM Villupuram Junction Tamil Nadu 21:50 21:55 5min 158 Km Daily
6. CUPJ Cuddalore Port Junction Tamil Nadu 22:38 22:40 2min 205 Km Daily
7. CDM Chidambaram Tamil Nadu 23:13 23:15 2min 243 Km Daily
8. SY Sirkazhi Tamil Nadu 23:31 23:32 1min 260 Km Daily
9. MV Mayiladuturai Junction Tamil Nadu 23:55 23:57 2min 280 Km Daily
10. KMU Kumbakonam Tamil Nadu 00:25 00:27 2min 311 Km Daily
11. TJ Thanjavur Junction Tamil Nadu 01:00 01:02 2min 351 Km Daily
12. TPJ Tiruchirappalli Tamil Nadu 02:50 03:00 10min 400 Km Daily
13. PDKT Pudukkottai Tamil Nadu 03:48 03:50 2min 453 Km Daily
14. KKDI Karaikkudi Junction Tamil Nadu 04:25 04:30 5min 490 Km Daily
15. DKO Devakottai Road Tamil Nadu 04:37 04:38 1min 495 Km Daily
16. KAL Kallal Tamil Nadu 04:49 04:50 1min 508 Km Daily
17. SVGA Sivaganga Tamil Nadu 05:10 05:12 2min 530 Km Daily
18. MNM Manamadurai Junction Tamil Nadu 05:45 05:50 5min 551 Km Daily
19. PMK Paramakkudi Tamil Nadu 06:13 06:15 2min 575 Km Daily
20. RMD Ramanathapuram Tamil Nadu 06:38 06:40 2min 611 Km Daily
21. MMM Mandapam Tamil Nadu 07:08 07:10 2min 647 Km Daily
22. PBM Pamban Tamil Nadu 07:30 07:32 2min 653 Km Daily
23. RMM Rameswaram Tamil Nadu 08:30 Ends 664 Km Daily

Chennai Egmore to Rameswaram - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 06851, Karaikal - Nagore Special. This train operates between Chennai Egmore and Rameswaram. Map also shows all the stations where Karaikal - Nagore Special stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Chennai Egmore and Rameswaram is 415 miles or 664 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Chennai Egmore to Rameswaram
Return Trains from Rameswaram to Chennai Egmore

Train No. 06851, Karaikal - Nagore Special MS to RMM

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 06851, KARAIKAL - NAGORE SPECIAL. Details about the KARAIKAL - NAGORE SPECIAL including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


  • In order to facilitate engineering works at Tambaram yard, Train No:06851 Chennai Egmore – Rameswaram Special Train o­n 21st March, 2021 will originate from Chegalpattu instead of Chennai Egmore [1]
  • As approved by Railway Board, Train No. 06851 Chennai Egmore – Rameswaram Daily Special will leave Chennai Egmore at 19:15 hrs to reach Rameswaram at 08:30 hrs the next day. The first service from Chennai Egmore will be o­n 08th December, 2020 until further advice. [2]


  • Change in Originating Station
  • Special Trains