Given below is details about Train Number 06177, KHARAGPUR VILLUPURAM SUPER FAST SPECIAL running between Kharagpur Junction and Villupuram Junction stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.06177, Kharagpur Villupuram Super Fast Special
Distance1108 miles / 1773 km
Run Time 1 Day(s) 4 Hour(s) 45 Mins
Avg. Speed61 kmph

Departure Days From Kharagpur Junction Railway Station - Thursday

The table below shows the time schedule of Kharagpur Villupuram Super Fast Special, Train number 06177. Timing of Kharagpur Villupuram Super Fast Special train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Kharagpur Junction

# Code Station State Arr. Dep. Halt Distance* Day of Arrival
1. KGP Kharagpur Junction West Bengal Starts 14:10 NA Origin Th
2. BLDA Belda West Bengal 14:40 14:42 2min 35 Km Th
3. BLS Balasore Odisha 15:33 15:38 5min 116 Km Th
4. JJKR Jajpur Keonjhar Road Odisha 17:10 17:12 2min 221 Km Th
5. CTC Cuttack Junction Odisha 18:05 18:10 5min 293 Km Th
6. BBS Bhubaneswar Odisha 18:45 18:50 5min 320 Km Th
7. KUR Khurda Road Junction Odisha 19:10 19:25 15min 339 Km Th
8. BAM Brahmapur Odisha 20:55 21:00 5min 486 Km Th
9. VZM Vizianagaram Junction Andhra Pradesh 00:25 00:30 5min 702 Km Fr
10. VSKP Visakhapatnam Junction Andhra Pradesh 01:30 01:50 20min 763 Km Fr
11. RJY Rajahmundry Andhra Pradesh 04:28 04:30 2min 964 Km Fr
12. EE Eluru Andhra Pradesh 05:48 05:50 2min 1054 Km Fr
13. BZA Vijayawada Junction Andhra Pradesh 07:00 07:10 10min 1113 Km Fr
14. GDR Gudur Junction Andhra Pradesh 11:43 11:45 2min 1406 Km Fr
15. RU Renigunta Junction Andhra Pradesh 13:15 13:20 5min 1489 Km Fr
16. KPD Katpadi Junction Tamil Nadu 15:25 15:30 5min 1612 Km Fr
17. VLR Vellore Cantonment Tamil Nadu 15:48 15:50 2min 1622 Km Fr
18. TNM Tiruvannamalai Tamil Nadu 17:10 17:12 2min 1706 Km Fr
19. VM Villupuram Junction Tamil Nadu 19:00 Ends 1773 Km Fr

Kharagpur Junction to Villupuram Junction - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 06177, Kharagpur Villupuram Super Fast Special. This train operates between Kharagpur Junction and Villupuram Junction. Map also shows all the stations where Kharagpur Villupuram Super Fast Special stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Kharagpur Junction and Villupuram Junction is 1108 miles or 1773 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Kharagpur Junction to Villupuram Junction
Return Trains from Villupuram Junction to Kharagpur Junction

Train No. 06177, Kharagpur Villupuram Super Fast Special KGP to VM

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 06177, KHARAGPUR VILLUPURAM SUPER FAST SPECIAL. Details about the KHARAGPUR VILLUPURAM SUPER FAST SPECIAL including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


  • Due to cyclone Yaas, Train No:06177 from Kharagpur to Villupuram is cancelled on 27.05.2021 [1]
  • Train No:06178/06177 Villupuram – Kharagpur – Villupuram Special is temporarily augmented with Four- Sleeper Class Coaches and Three- General Second Class Coaches :Ex Villupuram with effect from 04th May, 2021 to 01st June, 2021 and Ex Kharagpur with effect from 06th May, 2021 to 03rd June, 2021 [2]
  • Keeping in view the demand of the passengers, Train No:06177 Kharagpur-Villupuram Weekly Special leaving Kharagpur every Thursday at 14:10 hrs will arrive Villupuram at 19:00 hrs the next day. [3]
  • The revised date of commencement of Train No:06177 Kharagpur – Villupuram Weekly Superfast Special train will depart from Kharagpur o­n Thursdays with effect from 29th April 2021 and run until further advice. (Vide earlier Press Release No.20 dt.10.4.2021, the date of commencement of service was notified as 6th May 2021. This has now been advanced). [4]


  • Cancellation of Special Trains Due to Cyclone Yaas
  • Temporary Augmentation of Special Trains
  • Special Trains
  • Revision in Date of Commencement of Special Trains