Given below is details about Train Number 02878, KRISHNARAJAPURAM - VISAKHAPATNAM SUVIDHA SPECIAL running between Ernakulam Junction and Howrah Junction stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...


  • Special Trains South Eastern Railway has decided, to extend the running of Train No:02878 Ernakulam-Howrah Special leaving Ernakulam every Saturday and Monday upto 26.04.2021. [1]
  • Special Trains South Eastern Railway has notified the temporary augmentation of Train No:02878 Ernakulam – Howrah Special Train which will be temporarily augmented by Four – AC 3 Tier Coaches with effect from 29th March, 2021to 26th April, 2021 [2]
Train No.02878, Krishnarajapuram - Visakhapatnam Suvidha Special
Distance1434 miles / 2294 km
Run Time 1 Day(s) 14 Hour(s) 30 Mins
Avg. Speed59 kmph

Departure Days From Ernakulam Junction Railway Station - Monday

The table below shows the time schedule of Krishnarajapuram - Visakhapatnam Suvidha Special, Train number 02878. Timing of Krishnarajapuram - Visakhapatnam Suvidha Special train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Ernakulam Junction

# Code Station State Arr. Dep. Halt Distance* Day of Arrival
1. ERS Ernakulam Junction Kerala Starts 23:25 NA Origin Mo
2. TCR Thrissur Kerala 00:32 00:35 3min 74 Km Tu
3. PGT Palakkad Junction Kerala 01:57 02:00 3min 151 Km Tu
4. CBE Coimbatore Junction Tamil Nadu 03:27 03:30 3min 205 Km Tu
5. ED Erode Junction Tamil Nadu 05:10 05:15 5min 306 Km Tu
6. SA Salem Junction Tamil Nadu 06:12 06:15 3min 365 Km Tu
7. JTJ Jolarpettai Junction Tamil Nadu 08:03 08:05 2min 488 Km Tu
8. KPD Katpadi Junction Tamil Nadu 09:13 09:15 2min 572 Km Tu
9. RU Renigunta Junction Andhra Pradesh 11:10 11:20 10min 698 Km Tu
10. OGL Ongole Andhra Pradesh 14:39 14:40 1min 935 Km Tu
11. BZA Vijayawada Junction Andhra Pradesh 16:40 16:50 10min 1074 Km Tu
12. RJY Rajahmundry Andhra Pradesh 18:53 18:55 2min 1223 Km Tu
13. DVD Duvvada Andhra Pradesh 23:03 23:05 2min 1406 Km Tu
14. VZM Vizianagaram Junction Andhra Pradesh 00:15 00:25 10min 1471 Km We
15. CHE Srikakulam Road Andhra Pradesh 01:19 01:21 2min 1541 Km We
16. PSA Palasa Andhra Pradesh 02:30 02:32 2min 1613 Km We
17. BAM Brahmapur Odisha 03:22 03:24 2min 1687 Km We
18. KUR Khurda Road Junction Odisha 05:30 05:40 10min 1834 Km We
19. BBS Bhubaneswar Odisha 06:05 06:10 5min 1853 Km We
20. CTC Cuttack Junction Odisha 06:40 06:45 5min 1880 Km We
21. JJKR Jajpur Keonjhar Road Odisha 07:34 07:36 2min 1952 Km We
22. BHC Bhadrak Odisha 08:40 08:42 2min 1996 Km We
23. BLS Balasore Odisha 10:16 10:18 2min 2058 Km We
24. KGP Kharagpur Junction West Bengal 11:50 11:55 5min 2179 Km We
25. HWH Howrah Junction West Bengal 14:05 Ends 2294 Km We

Ernakulam Junction to Howrah Junction - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 02878, Krishnarajapuram - Visakhapatnam Suvidha Special. This train operates between Ernakulam Junction and Howrah Junction. Map also shows all the stations where Krishnarajapuram - Visakhapatnam Suvidha Special stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Ernakulam Junction and Howrah Junction is 1434 miles or 2294 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Ernakulam Junction to Howrah Junction
Return Trains from Howrah Junction to Ernakulam Junction

Train No. 02878, Krishnarajapuram - Visakhapatnam Suvidha Special ERS to HWH

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 02878, KRISHNARAJAPURAM - VISAKHAPATNAM SUVIDHA SPECIAL. Details about the KRISHNARAJAPURAM - VISAKHAPATNAM SUVIDHA SPECIAL including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


  • Train No: 02878 Ernakulam-Howrah Special will leave Ernakulam every Monday during the period from 04.01.2021 to 29.03.2021. The train leaving Ernakulam at 23:25 hrs. will arrive Howrah at 14:05 hrs o­n third day. [3]
  • South Eastern Railway has notified extension of Train No:02878 Ernakulam – Howrah Weekly Festival Special Train o­n Mondays. The extension will be o­n 04th, 11th, 18th, 25th January and 01st, 08th, 15th, 22nd February and 01st, 08th, 15th, 22nd and 29th March, 2021 (13 Trips) [4]
  • South eastern railway has decided to extend the running of Train No 02877 Howrah-Ernakulam-Howrah Special From Howrah on Saturday Wef 09.01.2021 to 27.03.2021 and Train No:02878 From Ernakulam on Tuesday wef 12.01.2021 to 30.03.2021 [5]
  • As approved by Railway Board, South Eastern Railway has advised the extension of Train No. 02878 Ernakulam-Howrah Weekly Special fare special train which will leave Ernakulam at 23:25 hrs o­n Mondays i.e., 07th, 14th, 21st and 28th December, 2020 to reach Howrah at 14:05 hrs the third day. (04 services) [6]
  • With a view to cater extra rush of passengers, Train No: 02877/02878 Howrah-Ernakulam-Howrah Special has extended the running.The train will run From Howrah o­n Saturday & From Ernakulam o­n Tuesday.The departure time from Howrah is 14.55 hrs and from Ernakulam is 23.25 hrs. [7]
  • Keeping in view the huge rush of passengers during the festival Season, Train No: 02877 Howrah-Ernakulam (via Katpadi & Coimbatore) Weekly Special will run from Howrah every Saturday between 17/10/2020 to 28/11/2020. In the return direction, Train No: 02878 Ernakulam-Howrah Weekly Special will leave Ernakulam every Tuesday between 20/10/2020 to 01/12/2020. The special will run as per the existing timings and stoppages of 22877/22878 Howrah-Ernakulam-Howrah Express [8]


  • Special Trains Extended
  • Temporary Augmentation of Special Trains
  • Special Train
  • Extension of Festival Special Train
  • Continue Running Of Existing Special Trains
  • Extension Of Festival Special Trains
  • Extend Running of Existing Festival Special Trains
  • Special Trains from Oct 17, 2020 to Dec 01, 2020