Given below is details about Train Number 12608, LALBAGH EXPRESS running between Bangalore City Junction and Chennai Central stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.12608, Lalbagh Express
Distance229 miles / 367 km
Run Time 5 Hour(s) 45 Mins
Avg. Speed64 kmph

Departure Days From Bangalore City Junction Railway Station - Daily

The table below shows the time schedule of Lalbagh Express, Train number 12608. Timing of Lalbagh Express train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Bangalore City Junction

Station/Code Distance* Arr. Dep. Halt Day of Arrival
Bangalore City Junction (SBC)
Origin NA 06:30 NA Daily
Bangalore Cantonment (BNC)
4 Km 06:40 06:42 2min Daily
Krishnarajapuram (KJM)
14 Km 06:51 06:53 2min Daily
Bangarapet (BWT)
70 Km 07:33 07:35 2min Daily
Kuppam (KPN)
Andhra Pradesh
104 Km 08:02 08:03 1min Daily
Jolarpettai (JTJ)
Tamil Nadu
148 Km 08:44 08:45 1min Daily
Ambur (AB)
Tamil Nadu
179 Km 09:08 09:10 2min Daily
Katpadi Junction,Vellore (KPD)
Tamil Nadu
231 Km 09:48 09:50 2min Daily
Walajah Road Junction (WJR)
Tamil Nadu
256 Km 10:08 10:10 2min Daily
Sholinghur (SHU)
Tamil Nadu
271 Km 10:18 10:20 2min Daily
Arakkonam Junction (AJJ)
Tamil Nadu
292 Km 10:43 10:45 2min Daily
Perambur (PER)
Tamil Nadu
361 Km 11:33 11:35 2min Daily
Chennai Central (MAS)
Tamil Nadu
367 Km 12:15 Destination Daily

Bangalore City Junction to Chennai Central - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 12608, Lalbagh Express. This train operates between Bangalore City Junction and Chennai Central. Map also shows all the stations where Lalbagh Express stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Bangalore City Junction and Chennai Central is 229 miles or 367 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Bangalore City Junction to Chennai Central
Return Trains from Chennai Central to Bangalore City Junction

Train No. 12608, Lalbagh Express SBC to MAS

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 12608, LALBAGH EXPRESS. Details about the LALBAGH EXPRESS including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations


Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.


Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.