Given below is details about Train Number 06868, MADURAI VILLUPURAM EXPRESS SPECIAL running between Madurai Junction and Villupuram Junction stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.06868, Madurai Villupuram Express Special
Distance211 miles / 337 km
Run Time 7 Hour(s) 45 Mins
Avg. Speed43 kmph

Departure Days From Madurai Junction Railway Station - Daily

The table below shows the time schedule of Madurai Villupuram Express Special, Train number 06868. Timing of Madurai Villupuram Express Special train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Madurai Junction

# Code Station State Arr. Dep. Halt Distance* Day of Arrival
1. MDU Madurai Junction Tamil Nadu Starts 03:35 NA Origin Daily
2. SDN Sholavandan Tamil Nadu 03:59 04:00 1min 21 Km Daily
3. KQN Kodai road Tamil Nadu 04:13 04:15 2min 40 Km Daily
4. ABI Ambaturai Tamil Nadu 04:29 04:30 1min 55 Km Daily
5. DG Dindigul Junction Tamil Nadu 04:50 04:55 5min 66 Km Daily
6. VPJ Vaiyampatti Tamil Nadu 05:29 05:30 1min 110 Km Daily
7. MPA Manaparai Tamil Nadu 05:43 05:45 2min 124 Km Daily
8. KLS Kolatur Tamil Nadu 05:54 05:55 1min 141 Km Daily
9. TPJ Tiruchirappalli Tamil Nadu 06:40 06:50 10min 160 Km Daily
10. GOC Ponmalai Golden Rock Tamil Nadu 07:00 07:01 1min 163 Km Daily
11. TPTN Tiruchchirappalli Town Tamil Nadu 07:06 07:07 1min 168 Km Daily
12. SRGM Srirangam Tamil Nadu 07:13 07:15 2min 172 Km Daily
13. VLDE Valadi Tamil Nadu 07:24 07:25 1min 180 Km Daily
14. LLI Lalgudi Tamil Nadu 07:32 07:33 1min 187 Km Daily
15. PMB Pullambadi Tamil Nadu 07:43 07:44 1min 200 Km Daily
16. KKPM Kallakkudi Palanganatham Tamil Nadu 07:49 07:50 1min 205 Km Daily
17. ALU Ariyalur Tamil Nadu 08:19 08:20 1min 230 Km Daily
18. SNDI Sendurai Tamil Nadu 08:34 08:35 1min 247 Km Daily
19. MTUR Mathur Tamil Nadu 08:44 08:45 1min 255 Km Daily
20. PNDM Pennadam Tamil Nadu 08:54 08:55 1min 265 Km Daily
21. VRT Vriddhachalam Town Tamil Nadu 09:04 09:05 1min 281 Km Daily
22. VRI Vriddhachalam Junction Tamil Nadu 10:10 10:15 5min 283 Km Daily
23. PVN Puvanur Tamil Nadu 10:23 10:24 1min 290 Km Daily
24. ULU Ulundurpet Tamil Nadu 10:33 10:34 1min 302 Km Daily
25. PRKL Parikkal Tamil Nadu 10:43 10:44 1min 313 Km Daily
26. TVNL Tiruvennainallur Tamil Nadu 10:53 10:54 1min 321 Km Daily
27. KDMD Kandambakkam Tamil Nadu 11:03 11:04 1min 330 Km Daily
28. VM Villupuram Junction Tamil Nadu 11:25 Ends 337 Km Daily

Madurai Junction to Villupuram Junction - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 06868, Madurai Villupuram Express Special. This train operates between Madurai Junction and Villupuram Junction. Map also shows all the stations where Madurai Villupuram Express Special stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Madurai Junction and Villupuram Junction is 211 miles or 337 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Madurai Junction to Villupuram Junction
Return Trains from Villupuram Junction to Madurai Junction

Train No. 06868, Madurai Villupuram Express Special MDU to VM

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 06868, MADURAI VILLUPURAM EXPRESS SPECIAL. Details about the MADURAI VILLUPURAM EXPRESS SPECIAL including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


  • Train No:06868 Madurai - Villupuram Daily Express Special train will leave Madurai at 03:35 hrs o­n and from 02nd February, 2021 and will reach Villupuram at 11:25 hrs, the same day, until further advice. [1]


  • Fully Reserved Special Train