Given below is details about Train Number 82901, IRCTC AHMEDABAD-MUMBAI TEJAS EXPRESS running between Mumbai Central and Ahmedabad Junction stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.82901, IRCTC Ahmedabad-Mumbai Tejas Express
ScheduleMon, Fri, Sat & Sun
Distance306 miles / 490 km
Run Time 6 Hour(s) 15 Mins
Avg. Speed77 kmph

Departure Days From Mumbai Central Railway Station - Monday, Friday, Saturday & Sunday

The table below shows the time schedule of IRCTC Ahmedabad-Mumbai Tejas Express, Train number 82901. Timing of IRCTC Ahmedabad-Mumbai Tejas Express train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Mumbai Central

# Code Station State Arr. Dep. Halt Distance* Day of Arrival
1. MMCT Mumbai Central Maharashtra Starts 15:45 NA Origin Su, Mo, Fr & Sa
2. ADH Andheri Maharashtra 15:56 15:58 2min 17 Km Su, Mo, Fr & Sa
3. BVI Borivali Maharashtra 16:13 16:15 2min 30 Km Su, Mo, Fr & Sa
4. VAPI Vapi Gujarat 17:40 17:42 2min 168 Km Su, Mo, Fr & Sa
5. ST Surat Gujarat 18:45 18:50 5min 262 Km Su, Mo, Fr & Sa
6. BH Bharuch Junction Gujarat 19:29 19:31 2min 321 Km Su, Mo, Fr & Sa
7. BRC Vadodara Junction Gujarat 20:16 20:21 5min 392 Km Su, Mo, Fr & Sa
8. ND Nadiad Junction Gujarat 21:02 21:04 2min 444 Km Su, Mo, Fr & Sa
9. ADI Ahmedabad Junction Gujarat 22:05 Ends 490 Km Su, Mo, Fr & Sa

Mumbai Central to Ahmedabad Junction - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 82901, IRCTC Ahmedabad-Mumbai Tejas Express. This train operates between Mumbai Central and Ahmedabad Junction. Map also shows all the stations where IRCTC Ahmedabad-Mumbai Tejas Express stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Mumbai Central and Ahmedabad Junction is 306 miles or 490 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Mumbai Central to Ahmedabad Junction
Return Trains from Ahmedabad Junction to Mumbai Central

Train No. 82901, IRCTC Ahmedabad-Mumbai Tejas Express MMCT to ADI

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 82901, IRCTC AHMEDABAD-MUMBAI TEJAS EXPRESS. Details about the IRCTC AHMEDABAD-MUMBAI TEJAS EXPRESS including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


  • For the convenience of passengers Train No:82901 Mumbai Central – Ahmedabad Tejas Express will depart Mumbai Central at 15:50 hrs to reach Ahmedabad at 22:05 hrs the same day. Similarly, Train No:82902 Ahmedabad – Mumbai Central Tejas Express will leave Ahmedabad at 06:40 hrs to arrive Mumbai Central at 13:05 hrs the same day. These services will run o­n Friday, Saturday, Sunday & Monday, with effect from 14th February, 2021. [1]
  • In view of Coronavirus Pandemic Western Railway has reviewed the running of Train No: 82901/82902 Ahmedabad - Mumbai Central Tejas Express to be cancelled o­n select Tuesdays for 2020-21. The days o­n which the train will be cancelled are 3rd and 24th November 2020; 1st, 8th and 15th December 2020; 19th and 26th January 2021; 2nd, 9th, 16th and 23rd February 2021 & 2nd, 9th, 16th, 23rd and 30th March 2021 [2]


  • Restoration of Trains
  • Cancellation of Trains