Given below is details about Train Number 06236, MYSURU TUTICORIN FESTIVAL SPECIAL running between Mysuru City Junction and Tuticorin stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...


  • Extension South Western railway has decided to extend the service of Train No:06236 Mysuru-Tuticorin Daily Mail/Exp special Daily from 31.03.2021 upto 30.06.2021 with the revised composition of 1 ACCW,2 ACCN,12 GSCN, 2GS,2SLR =19coaches [1]
  • Extension South Western Railway has notified the Extension of Special Fare Special Train No:06236 Mysuru-Tuticorin Daily Special from 01.04.2021 to 30.06.2021 (91 trips) [2]
Train No.06236, Mysuru Tuticorin Festival Special
TypeHoliday Special
Distance483 miles / 773 km
Run Time 16 Hour(s) 45 Mins
Avg. Speed46 kmph

Departure Days From Mysuru City Junction Railway Station - Daily

The table below shows the time schedule of Mysuru Tuticorin Festival Special, Train number 06236. Timing of Mysuru Tuticorin Festival Special train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Mysuru City Junction

# Code Station State Arr. Dep. Halt Distance* Day of Arrival
1. MYS Mysuru City Junction Karnataka Starts 18:20 NA Origin Daily
2. PANP Pandavapura Karnataka 18:29 18:30 1min 20 Km Daily
3. MYA Mandya Karnataka 19:00 19:01 1min 45 Km Daily
4. MAD Maddur Karnataka 19:15 19:16 1min 65 Km Daily
5. CPT Channapatna Karnataka 19:35 19:36 1min 83 Km Daily
6. RMGM Ramanagaram Karnataka 19:45 19:46 1min 94 Km Daily
7. KGI Kengeri Karnataka 20:19 20:20 1min 126 Km Daily
8. SBC KSR Bengaluru City Junction Karnataka 21:05 21:15 10min 138 Km Daily
9. BNC Bengaluru Cantonment Karnataka 21:25 21:27 2min 143 Km Daily
10. CRLM Karmelaram Karnataka 21:54 21:55 1min 161 Km Daily
11. HSRA Hosur Tamil Nadu 22:23 22:25 2min 196 Km Daily
12. PCV Palakkodu Tamil Nadu 23:29 23:30 1min 267 Km Daily
13. DPJ Dharmapuri Tamil Nadu 23:53 23:55 2min 288 Km Daily
14. SA Salem Junction Tamil Nadu 02:02 02:05 3min 353 Km Daily
15. ED Erode Junction Tamil Nadu 03:25 03:35 10min 412 Km Daily
16. PGR Pugalur Tamil Nadu 04:14 04:15 1min 463 Km Daily
17. KRR Karur Junction Tamil Nadu 04:58 05:00 2min 478 Km Daily
18. DG Dindigul Junction Tamil Nadu 06:30 06:35 5min 552 Km Daily
19. KQN Kodai road Tamil Nadu 06:53 06:55 2min 574 Km Daily
20. SDN Sholavandan Tamil Nadu 07:09 07:10 1min 593 Km Daily
21. MDU Madurai Junction Tamil Nadu 07:45 07:50 5min 614 Km Daily
22. TDN Tirupparankundram Tamil Nadu 08:04 08:05 1min 620 Km Daily
23. TMQ Tirumangalam Tamil Nadu 08:14 08:15 1min 631 Km Daily
24. VPT Virudunagar Junction Tamil Nadu 08:38 08:40 2min 657 Km Daily
25. SRT Satur Tamil Nadu 09:03 09:05 2min 684 Km Daily
26. CVP Kovilpatti Tamil Nadu 09:23 09:25 2min 705 Km Daily
27. MEJ Vanchi Maniyachchi Junction Tamil Nadu 09:58 10:00 2min 741 Km Daily
28. TN Tuticorin Tamil Nadu 11:10 Ends 773 Km Daily

Mysuru City Junction to Tuticorin - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 06236, Mysuru Tuticorin Festival Special. This train operates between Mysuru City Junction and Tuticorin. Map also shows all the stations where Mysuru Tuticorin Festival Special stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Mysuru City Junction and Tuticorin is 483 miles or 773 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Mysuru City Junction to Tuticorin
Return Trains from Tuticorin to Mysuru City Junction

Train No. 06236, Mysuru Tuticorin Festival Special MYS to TN

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 06236, MYSURU TUTICORIN FESTIVAL SPECIAL. Details about the MYSURU TUTICORIN FESTIVAL SPECIAL including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


  • Due to commissioning of double line Trains, Train No:06236 Mysuru - Tuticorin Special Train Journey Commencing o­n 27.02.2021 is partially cancelled between Madurai and Tuticorin o­n 28.02.2021. [3]
  • Train No. 06236 Mysuru – Tuticorin Express Special commencing journey from Mysuru o­n 27.02.2021 will be partially cancelled between Madurai - Tuticorin. [4]
  • The service of Train No:06236 Mysuru - Tuticorin Daily Festival Special Train will be extended to run from 31st January, 2021 to 31st March, 2021(60 Services) [5]
  • The arrival/ departure timing of Train No:06236 Mysuru – Tuticorin at Salem Station is revised From 01:57/02:00 to 02:02/02:05, Erode From 03:05/03:15 to 03:25/03:35 wef 28.12.2020 [6]
  • The service of Train No:06236 Mysuru - Tuticorin Daily Special Train will be extended to run from 01st January, 2021 to 30th January, 2021(30 Services) [7]
  • Train No. 06236 / 06235 Mysuru-Tuticorin-Mysuru Special train was erroneously advised to stop at Kadambur is corrected and advised to not stop at Kadambur. The stoppages of Train Nos. 06236 / 06235 Mysuru-Tuticorin - Mysuru Special trains over Southern Railway are o­nce again reiterated: Salem, Erode, Pugalur, Karur, Dindigul, Kodaikanal Road, Sholavandan, Madurai Jn, Tirupparankundram, Tirumangalam, Virudunagar, Satur, Kovilpatti and Vanchimaniyachi. [8]
  • South Western Railway has decided to run Train No. 06236 Mysuru - Tuticorin Festival Special Express which will depart daily from Mysuru at 18:20 hrs and arrive Mayiladuturai at 11:15 hrs o­n the next day with effect commencing journey from Mysuru from 23/10/2020 to 30/11/2020. [9]


  • Extension of Trains
  • Extension of Special Fare Special Trains
  • Partial cancellation of Trains
  • Extension of Special Fare trains
  • Revised Timings of Special Trains
  • Extension of Special Train
  • Clarification of Stoppages
  • Special Trains on Festival Season