Given below is details about Train Number 06340, NAGERCOIL MUMBAI CSMT SPECIAL running between Nagercoil Junction and Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.06340, Nagercoil Mumbai CSMT Special
ScheduleMon, Tue, Wed & Fri
Distance1179 miles / 1886 km
Run Time 1 Day(s) 13 Hour(s) 15 Mins
Avg. Speed51 kmph

Departure Days From Nagercoil Junction Railway Station - Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday & Friday

The table below shows the time schedule of Nagercoil Mumbai CSMT Special, Train number 06340. Timing of Nagercoil Mumbai CSMT Special train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Nagercoil Junction

# Code Station State Arr. Dep. Halt Distance* Day of Arrival
1. NCJ Nagercoil Junction Tamil Nadu Starts 06:00 NA Origin Mo, Tu, We & Fr
2. VLY Valliyur Tamil Nadu 06:31 06:32 1min 31 Km Mo, Tu, We & Fr
3. NNN Nanguneri Tamil Nadu 06:40 06:41 1min 45 Km Mo, Tu, We & Fr
4. TEN Tirunelveli Junction Tamil Nadu 07:35 07:40 5min 73 Km Mo, Tu, We & Fr
5. CVP Kovilpatti Tamil Nadu 08:38 08:40 2min 138 Km Mo, Tu, We & Fr
6. SRT Satur Tamil Nadu 09:03 09:05 2min 160 Km Mo, Tu, We & Fr
7. VPT Virudunagar Junction Tamil Nadu 09:28 09:30 2min 187 Km Mo, Tu, We & Fr
8. MDU Madurai Junction Tamil Nadu 10:55 11:00 5min 230 Km Mo, Tu, We & Fr
9. DG Dindigul Junction Tamil Nadu 11:55 12:00 5min 295 Km Mo, Tu, We & Fr
10. KRR Karur Junction Tamil Nadu 13:43 13:45 2min 369 Km Mo, Tu, We & Fr
11. NMKL Namakkal Tamil Nadu 14:39 14:40 1min 403 Km Mo, Tu, We & Fr
12. SA Salem Junction Tamil Nadu 15:45 15:50 5min 454 Km Mo, Tu, We & Fr
13. TPT Tirupattur Tamil Nadu 17:34 17:35 1min 565 Km Mo, Tu, We & Fr
14. KPD Katpadi Junction Tamil Nadu 19:45 20:15 30min 660 Km Mo, Tu, We & Fr
15. CTO Chittoor Andhra Pradesh 20:41 20:42 1min 693 Km Mo, Tu, We & Fr
16. PAK Pakala Junction Andhra Pradesh 21:20 21:30 10min 723 Km Mo, Tu, We & Fr
17. MPL Madanapalle Road Andhra Pradesh 23:08 23:09 1min 806 Km Mo, Tu, We & Fr
18. KRY Kadiri Andhra Pradesh 23:53 23:54 1min 883 Km Mo, Tu, We & Fr
19. DMM Dharmavaram Junction Andhra Pradesh 01:23 01:25 2min 950 Km Tu, We, Th & Sa
20. ATP Anantapur Andhra Pradesh 02:01 02:02 1min 984 Km Tu, We, Th & Sa
21. GTL Guntakal Junction Andhra Pradesh 03:45 03:50 5min 1052 Km Tu, We, Th & Sa
22. AD Adoni Andhra Pradesh 04:40 04:41 1min 1103 Km Tu, We, Th & Sa
23. MALM Mantralayam Road Andhra Pradesh 05:17 05:18 1min 1144 Km Tu, We, Th & Sa
24. RC Raichur Junction Karnataka 05:50 05:52 2min 1172 Km Tu, We, Th & Sa
25. YG Yadgir Karnataka 06:52 06:53 1min 1241 Km Tu, We, Th & Sa
26. WADI Wadi Junction Karnataka 07:35 07:40 5min 1280 Km Tu, We, Th & Sa
27. KLBG Kalaburagi Junction Karnataka 08:12 08:15 3min 1317 Km Tu, We, Th & Sa
28. SUR Solapur Junction Maharashtra 10:25 10:30 5min 1429 Km Tu, We, Th & Sa
29. KWV Kurduvadi Junction Maharashtra 11:28 11:30 2min 1508 Km Tu, We, Th & Sa
30. DD Daund Junction Maharashtra 13:45 13:50 5min 1617 Km Tu, We, Th & Sa
31. PUNE Pune Junction Maharashtra 15:20 15:25 5min 1695 Km Tu, We, Th & Sa
32. KYN Kalyan Junction Maharashtra 18:05 18:08 3min 1833 Km Tu, We, Th & Sa
33. TNA Thane Maharashtra 18:30 18:33 3min 1853 Km Tu, We, Th & Sa
34. DR Dadar Central Maharashtra 18:53 18:56 3min 1878 Km Tu, We, Th & Sa
35. CSMT Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Maharashtra 19:15 Ends 1886 Km Tu, We, Th & Sa

Nagercoil Junction to Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 06340, Nagercoil Mumbai CSMT Special. This train operates between Nagercoil Junction and Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus. Map also shows all the stations where Nagercoil Mumbai CSMT Special stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Nagercoil Junction and Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus is 1179 miles or 1886 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Nagercoil Junction to Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus
Return Trains from Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus to Nagercoil Junction

Train No. 06340, Nagercoil Mumbai CSMT Special NCJ to CSMT

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 06340, NAGERCOIL MUMBAI CSMT SPECIAL. Details about the NAGERCOIL MUMBAI CSMT SPECIAL including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


  • Due to doubling works in Bhalawandi -Bhigwan section Train No:06340 Nagercoil – Mumbai CSMT special train journey commencing o­n 02nd, 05th, 06th and 07th April, 2021 will be diverted via Erode, Shoranur and Konkan Railway. [1]
  • Due to traffic block for doubling works o­n Bhalwani-Bhigwan section, Train No:06340 Nagercoil Jn. – Mumbai CSMT Special Train leaving Nagercoil Jn. o­n 12th, 15th, 16th, 17th, 19th, 22nd, 23rd, 24th, 26th, 29th, 30th and 31st March, 2021(12 days) will be diverted between Karur Jn. and Thane Jn. to run via Erode Jn., Shoranur Jn., Mangalore Jn., Madgaon Jn., Ratnagiri, Panvel Jn. [2]
  • Due to o­ngoing doubling work between Bhalwani-Bhigwan o­n Solapur Division, Train No:06340 Nagercoil-CSMT Mumbai Special (four days a week) JCO from 12.3.2021 to 31.3.2021 will be diverted via Karur-Erode-Shoranur-Mangalurur Junction-Panvel-Thane [3]
  • The arrival/ departure timing of Train No:06340 Nagercoil -Mumbai CST at Tirupattur station is revised from 17.18/17.20 to 17.34/17.35 wef 28.12.2020 [4]
  • Central Railway has advised to run Train No:06340 Nagercoil – Mumbai CST Festival Special as per revised timings at Solapura and Kurduvadi Station Journey commencing o­n 21st December, 2020 [5]
  • Railways will run Train No: 06340 special which will leave Nagercoil at 06:00 hrs o­n every Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri from 7.12.2020 till further advice and arrive Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus at 19:15 hrs next day. [6]


  • Diversion of Trains
  • Revised Timings of Special Trains
  • Revised timings of Festival Special Train
  • Special Trains