Given below is details about Train Number 06852, NAGORE - KARAIKAL SPECIAL running between Rameswaram and Chennai Egmore stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.06852, Nagore - Karaikal Special
TypeHoliday Special
Distance416 miles / 665 km
Run Time 13 Hour(s) 30 Mins
Avg. Speed49 kmph

Departure Days From Rameswaram Railway Station - Daily

The table below shows the time schedule of Nagore - Karaikal Special, Train number 06852. Timing of Nagore - Karaikal Special train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Rameswaram

# Code Station State Arr. Dep. Halt Distance* Day of Arrival
1. RMM Rameswaram Tamil Nadu Starts 17:10 NA Origin Daily
2. PBM Pamban Tamil Nadu 17:23 17:25 2min 11 Km Daily
3. MMM Mandapam Tamil Nadu 17:38 17:40 2min 17 Km Daily
4. RMD Ramanathapuram Tamil Nadu 18:10 18:15 5min 54 Km Daily
5. PMK Paramakkudi Tamil Nadu 18:38 18:40 2min 90 Km Daily
6. MNM Manamadurai Junction Tamil Nadu 19:10 19:15 5min 114 Km Daily
7. SVGA Sivaganga Tamil Nadu 19:38 19:40 2min 134 Km Daily
8. KAL Kallal Tamil Nadu 20:04 20:05 1min 157 Km Daily
9. DKO Devakottai Road Tamil Nadu 20:14 20:15 1min 170 Km Daily
10. KKDI Karaikkudi Junction Tamil Nadu 20:40 20:45 5min 175 Km Daily
11. PDKT Pudukkottai Tamil Nadu 21:18 21:20 2min 211 Km Daily
12. TPJ Tiruchirappalli Tamil Nadu 22:40 22:50 10min 264 Km Daily
13. TJ Thanjavur Junction Tamil Nadu 23:38 23:40 2min 314 Km Daily
14. KMU Kumbakonam Tamil Nadu 00:18 00:20 2min 353 Km Daily
15. MV Mayiladuturai Junction Tamil Nadu 00:58 01:00 2min 384 Km Daily
16. CDM Chidambaram Tamil Nadu 01:33 01:35 2min 421 Km Daily
17. VM Villupuram Junction Tamil Nadu 03:35 03:40 5min 506 Km Daily
18. MLMR Melmaruvathur Tamil Nadu 04:38 04:40 2min 573 Km Daily
19. CGL Chengalpattu Junction Tamil Nadu 05:18 05:20 2min 609 Km Daily
20. TBM Tambaram Tamil Nadu 05:48 05:50 2min 640 Km Daily
21. MBM Mambalam Tamil Nadu 06:08 06:10 2min 658 Km Daily
22. MS Chennai Egmore Tamil Nadu 06:45 Ends 665 Km Daily

Rameswaram to Chennai Egmore - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 06852, Nagore - Karaikal Special. This train operates between Rameswaram and Chennai Egmore. Map also shows all the stations where Nagore - Karaikal Special stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Rameswaram and Chennai Egmore is 416 miles or 665 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Rameswaram to Chennai Egmore
Return Trains from Chennai Egmore to Rameswaram

Train No. 06852, Nagore - Karaikal Special RMM to MS

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 06852, NAGORE - KARAIKAL SPECIAL. Details about the NAGORE - KARAIKAL SPECIAL including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


  • Train No:06852 Rameswaram –Chennai Egmore will depart from Melmaruvathur at 04:38/04:40 hrs instead of 04:48/04:50 hrs with effect from 03.01.21 The existing:arrival/departure time at various stations are revised as follows: at Chengalpattu revised from 05:23/05:25 to 05:18/05:20, at Tambaram from 05:53/05:55 to 05:48/05:50, at Mambalam from 06:13/06:15 to 06:08/06:10 [1]
  • As approved by Railway Board, Train No. 06852 Rameswaram - Chennai Egmore Daily Special will leave Rameswaram at 17:10 hrs to reach Chennai Egmore at 06:45 hrs the next day. The first service from Chennai Egmore will be o­n 09th December, 2020 until further advice. [2]


  • Revised Timings of Special Trains
  • Special Trains