Given below is details about Train Number 02824, NDLS-BBS SPECIAL EXPRESS running between New Delhi and Bhubaneswar stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.02824, NDLS-BBS Special Express
ScheduleTue, Wed, Thu & Sat
Distance1124 miles / 1798 km
Run Time 1 Day(s) 30 Mins
Avg. Speed73 kmph

Departure Days From New Delhi Railway Station - Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday & Saturday

The table below shows the time schedule of NDLS-BBS Special Express, Train number 02824. Timing of NDLS-BBS Special Express train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., New Delhi

# Code Station State Arr. Dep. Halt Distance* Day of Arrival
1. NDLS New Delhi Delhi Starts 17:00 NA Origin Tu, We, Th & Sa
2. CNB Kanpur Central Uttar Pradesh 21:45 21:50 5min 438 Km Tu, We, Th & Sa
3. PRYJ Prayagraj Junction Uttar Pradesh 23:53 23:55 2min 633 Km Tu, We, Th & Sa
4. DDU Pt. Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Junction Uttar Pradesh 01:52 02:02 10min 786 Km Su, We, Th & Fr
5. GAYA Gaya Junction Bihar 04:07 04:10 3min 989 Km Su, We, Th & Fr
6. KQR Koderma Junction Jharkhand 05:20 05:22 2min 1065 Km Su, We, Th & Fr
7. GMO Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Junction Jharkhand 06:25 06:30 5min 1159 Km Su, We, Th & Fr
8. BKSC Bokaro Steel City Jharkhand 07:30 07:35 5min 1191 Km Su, We, Th & Fr
9. MURI Muri Junction Jharkhand 08:25 08:27 2min 1244 Km Su, We, Th & Fr
10. TATA Tatanagar Junction Jharkhand 10:40 10:45 5min 1348 Km Su, We, Th & Fr
11. HIJ Hijli West Bengal 12:50 12:55 5min 1481 Km Su, We, Th & Fr
12. BLS Balasore Odisha 14:13 14:15 2min 1593 Km Su, We, Th & Fr
13. BHC Bhadrak Odisha 15:13 15:15 2min 1655 Km Su, We, Th & Fr
14. CTC Cuttack Junction Odisha 16:41 16:43 2min 1771 Km Su, We, Th & Fr
15. BBS Bhubaneswar Odisha 17:30 Ends 1798 Km Su, We, Th & Fr

New Delhi to Bhubaneswar - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 02824, NDLS-BBS Special Express. This train operates between New Delhi and Bhubaneswar. Map also shows all the stations where NDLS-BBS Special Express stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between New Delhi and Bhubaneswar is 1124 miles or 1798 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from New Delhi to Bhubaneswar
Return Trains from Bhubaneswar to New Delhi

Train No. 02824, NDLS-BBS Special Express NDLS to BBS

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 02824, NDLS-BBS SPECIAL EXPRESS. Details about the NDLS-BBS SPECIAL EXPRESS including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


  • As per revision the arrival/departure timing of Train No:02824 New Delhi-Bhubaneswar Rajdhani Special via Tatanagar atvarious stations with effect from 12.01.2021 are as follows: Bokaro Steel City 07:30 hrs/07:35 hrs, Muri 08:25 hrs/08:27 hrs, Tatanagar 10:40 hrs/10:45 hrs, Hijli 12:50 hrs/12:55 hrs and Balasore 14:13 hrs/14:15 hrs [1]
  • Train No. 02824 New Delhi-Bhubaneswar Special leaving New Delhi o­n 06.09.2020, 10.09.2020 and 11.09.2020 will not stop at Hijli. [2]
  • 02824 New Delhi-Bhubaneswar Special leaving New Delhi o­n 19.08.2020, 20.08.2020, 26.08.2020 and 27.08.2020 will not stop at Hijli. [3]


  • Revised Timings of Train
  • Withdrawal Of Stoppages