Given below is details about Train Number 06343, PALAKKAD -POLLACHI UNRESERVED EXPRESS SPECIAL running between Trivandrum Central and Madurai Junction stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...


  • Cancellation Due to poor patronage, the temporary cancellation of Train No:06343 from Thiruvananthapuram Central to Madurai which was notified up to 31.05.2021 is extended from 01.06.2021 till 15.06.2021 [1]
Train No.06343, Palakkad -pollachi Unreserved Express Special
TypeHoliday Special
Distance381 miles / 610 km
Run Time 13 Hour(s) 30 Mins
Avg. Speed45 kmph

Departure Days From Trivandrum Central Railway Station - Daily

The table below shows the time schedule of Palakkad -pollachi Unreserved Express Special, Train number 06343. Timing of Palakkad -pollachi Unreserved Express Special train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Trivandrum Central

# Code Station State Arr. Dep. Halt Distance* Day of Arrival
1. TVC Trivandrum Central Kerala Starts 20:30 NA Origin Daily
2. VAK Varkala Sivagiri Kerala 21:05 21:06 1min 41 Km Daily
3. QLN Kollam Junction Kerala 21:40 21:43 3min 64 Km Daily
4. KPY Karunagapalli Kerala 22:07 22:08 1min 92 Km Daily
5. KYJ Kayamkulam Junction Kerala 22:23 22:25 2min 105 Km Daily
6. MVLK Mavelikara Kerala 22:34 22:35 1min 113 Km Daily
7. CNGR Chengannur Kerala 22:45 22:47 2min 126 Km Daily
8. TRVL Tiruvalla Kerala 22:56 22:57 1min 135 Km Daily
9. CGY Changanassery Kerala 23:06 23:07 1min 143 Km Daily
10. KTYM Kottayam Kerala 23:27 23:30 3min 160 Km Daily
11. ERN Ernakulam Town Kerala 00:55 01:00 5min 220 Km Daily
12. AWY Aluva Kerala 01:23 01:25 2min 237 Km Daily
13. TCR Thrissur Kerala 02:22 02:25 3min 291 Km Daily
14. OTP Ottappalam Kerala 03:19 03:20 1min 337 Km Daily
15. PGT Palakkad Junction Kerala 04:00 04:20 20min 369 Km Daily
16. PGTN Palakkad Town Kerala 04:33 04:35 2min 373 Km Daily
17. KLGD Kollengode Kerala 04:57 04:58 1min 391 Km Daily
18. POY Pollachi Junction Tamil Nadu 05:57 06:00 3min 427 Km Daily
19. UDT Udumalaipettai Tamil Nadu 06:28 06:30 2min 456 Km Daily
20. PLNI Palani Tamil Nadu 07:15 07:20 5min 490 Km Daily
21. DG Dindigul Junction Tamil Nadu 08:40 08:45 5min 548 Km Daily
22. MDU Madurai Junction Tamil Nadu 10:10 Ends 610 Km Daily

Trivandrum Central to Madurai Junction - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 06343, Palakkad -pollachi Unreserved Express Special. This train operates between Trivandrum Central and Madurai Junction. Map also shows all the stations where Palakkad -pollachi Unreserved Express Special stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Trivandrum Central and Madurai Junction is 381 miles or 610 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Trivandrum Central to Madurai Junction
Return Trains from Madurai Junction to Trivandrum Central

Train No. 06343, Palakkad -pollachi Unreserved Express Special TVC to MDU

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 06343, PALAKKAD -POLLACHI UNRESERVED EXPRESS SPECIAL. Details about the PALAKKAD -POLLACHI UNRESERVED EXPRESS SPECIAL including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


  • Due to poor patronage, Daily Special Train No:06343 from Thiruvananthapuram Central to Madurai, Journey Commencing On and from 15.05.2021 to 31.05.2021 will be cancelled [2]
  • The arrival/ departure timing of Train No:06343 Trivandrum – Madurai at Ottappalam station is revised from 03.34/03.35 to 03.19/03.20, Palakkad From 04:10/04:30 to 04:00/04:20, Palakkad Town From 04:43/04:45 to 04:33/04:35, Kollengode From 05:07/05:08 to 04:57/04:58, Thrissur From 02:28/02:, 30 From 02:22/02:25, wef 28.12.2020 [3]


  • Extension of Temporary Cancellation of Special Trains
  • Temporary Cancellation of Special Trains
  • Revised Timings of Special Trains