Given below is details about Train Number 02661, POTHIGAI COVID 19 SUPER FAST SPECIAL running between Chennai Egmore and Sengottai stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.02661, Pothigai Covid 19 Super Fast Special
Distance416 miles / 666 km
Run Time 11 Hour(s) 45 Mins
Avg. Speed56 kmph

Departure Days From Chennai Egmore Railway Station - Daily

The table below shows the time schedule of Pothigai Covid 19 Super Fast Special, Train number 02661. Timing of Pothigai Covid 19 Super Fast Special train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Chennai Egmore

# Code Station State Arr. Dep. Halt Distance* Day of Arrival
1. MS Chennai Egmore Tamil Nadu Starts 20:40 NA Origin Daily
2. TBM Tambaram Tamil Nadu 21:08 21:10 2min 25 Km Daily
3. CGL Chengalpattu Junction Tamil Nadu 21:38 21:40 2min 56 Km Daily
4. VM Villupuram Junction Tamil Nadu 23:13 23:15 2min 159 Km Daily
5. VRI Vriddhachalam Junction Tamil Nadu 23:55 23:57 2min 213 Km Daily
6. TPJ Tiruchirappalli Tamil Nadu 02:10 02:15 5min 336 Km Daily
7. DG Dindigul Junction Tamil Nadu 03:20 03:30 10min 430 Km Daily
8. MDU Madurai Junction Tamil Nadu 04:40 04:45 5min 493 Km Daily
9. VPT Virudunagar Junction Tamil Nadu 05:43 05:45 2min 536 Km Daily
10. TTL Tiruttangal Tamil Nadu 06:00 06:01 1min 557 Km Daily
11. SVKS Sivakasi Tamil Nadu 06:09 06:10 1min 560 Km Daily
12. SVPR Srivilliputtur Tamil Nadu 06:24 06:25 1min 577 Km Daily
13. RJPM Rajapalayam Tamil Nadu 06:38 06:40 2min 588 Km Daily
14. SNKL Sankarankovil Tamil Nadu 07:04 07:05 1min 621 Km Daily
15. PBKS Pambakovil Shandy Tamil Nadu 07:17 07:18 1min 633 Km Daily
16. KDNL Kadayanallur Tamil Nadu 07:29 07:30 1min 642 Km Daily
17. TSI Tenkasi Junction Tamil Nadu 07:48 07:50 2min 658 Km Daily
18. SCT Sengottai Tamil Nadu 08:30 Ends 666 Km Daily

Chennai Egmore to Sengottai - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 02661, Pothigai Covid 19 Super Fast Special. This train operates between Chennai Egmore and Sengottai. Map also shows all the stations where Pothigai Covid 19 Super Fast Special stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Chennai Egmore and Sengottai is 416 miles or 666 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Chennai Egmore to Sengottai
Return Trains from Sengottai to Chennai Egmore

Train No. 02661, Pothigai Covid 19 Super Fast Special MS to SCT

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 02661, POTHIGAI COVID 19 SUPER FAST SPECIAL. Details about the POTHIGAI COVID 19 SUPER FAST SPECIAL including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


  • Train No:02661 Chennai Egmore – Sengottai Express is renamed as Chennai Egmore – Madurai – Sengottai Express [1]
  • Train No:02661 Chennai Egmore-Sengottai Special Train will run as per revised timings with effect from 27th December, 2020 at Vriddhachalam, Tiruchchirappalli, Dindigul, Virudhanagar, Tiruttangal, Sivakasi, Srivilliputtur, Rajappalayam, Sankarankoil, Pamba kovil shandy, Kadayanallur, Tenkasi [2]
  • Train No.02661 Chennai Egmore – Sengottai Special train will be provided additional stoppage at Melmaruvathur with arrival/departure at 22:03/22:05 hrs. up to 29th January, 2021 [3]
  • Owing to o­nset of Cyclone Nivar, Train No.02661 / 02662 Chennai Egmore-Sengottai-Chennai Egmore Special Trains of 25th November will be cancelled [4]
  • To facilitate waitlisted passengers during festival season, Train No. 02661 Chennai Egmore-Sengottai special train will be attached One sleeper class coach with effect from 12th November, 2020. [5]


  • Rescheduling from Jan 08, 2021
  • Revised Timings of Special Train
  • Temporary Stoppages at Melmaruvathur
  • Cancellation of trains Due to Cyclone Nivar
  • Augmentation of coaches to Festival Season