Given below is details about Train Number 06116, PUDUCHERRY CHENNAI EGMORE SPECIAL running between Puducherry and Chennai Egmore stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.06116, Puducherry Chennai Egmore Special
Distance123 miles / 196 km
Run Time 3 Hour(s) 45 Mins
Avg. Speed50 kmph

Departure Days From Puducherry Railway Station - Daily

The table below shows the time schedule of Puducherry Chennai Egmore Special, Train number 06116. Timing of Puducherry Chennai Egmore Special train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Puducherry

# Code Station State Arr. Dep. Halt Distance* Day of Arrival
1. PDY Puducherry Puducherry Starts 05:35 NA Origin Daily
2. VI Villianur Puducherry 05:45 05:46 1min 8 Km Daily
3. CBU Chinna Babu Samudram Tamil Nadu 05:55 05:56 1min 16 Km Daily
4. VM Villupuram Junction Tamil Nadu 06:23 06:25 2min 38 Km Daily
5. TMV Tindivanam Tamil Nadu 06:58 07:00 2min 75 Km Daily
6. MLMR Melmaruvathur Tamil Nadu 07:23 07:25 2min 105 Km Daily
7. MMK Madurantakam Tamil Nadu 07:38 07:40 2min 116 Km Daily
8. CGL Chengalpattu Junction Tamil Nadu 08:13 08:15 2min 141 Km Daily
9. TBM Tambaram Tamil Nadu 08:48 08:50 2min 171 Km Daily
10. TLM Tirusulam Tamil Nadu 08:59 09:00 1min 179 Km Daily
11. MS Chennai Egmore Tamil Nadu 09:30 Ends 196 Km Daily

Puducherry to Chennai Egmore - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 06116, Puducherry Chennai Egmore Special. This train operates between Puducherry and Chennai Egmore. Map also shows all the stations where Puducherry Chennai Egmore Special stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Puducherry and Chennai Egmore is 123 miles or 196 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Puducherry to Chennai Egmore
Return Trains from Chennai Egmore to Puducherry

Train No. 06116, Puducherry Chennai Egmore Special PDY to MS

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 06116, PUDUCHERRY CHENNAI EGMORE SPECIAL. Details about the PUDUCHERRY CHENNAI EGMORE SPECIAL including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


  • In order to facilitate engineering works at Tambaram yard, Train No:06116 Puducherry – Chennai Egmore Special Train o­n 20th and 21st March, 2021 is fully cancelled [1]


  • Cancellation of Trains