Given below is details about Train Number 12868, PUDUCHERRY HOWRAH SUPERFAST EXPRESS running between Puducherry and Howrah Junction stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.12868, Puducherry Howrah Superfast Express
Distance1201 miles / 1921 km
Run Time 1 Day(s) 9 Hour(s)
Avg. Speed58 kmph

Departure Days From Puducherry Railway Station - Wednesday

The table below shows the time schedule of Puducherry Howrah Superfast Express, Train number 12868. Timing of Puducherry Howrah Superfast Express train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Puducherry

# Code Station State Arr. Dep. Halt Distance* Day of Arrival
1. PDY Puducherry Puducherry Starts 14:15 NA Origin We
2. VM Villupuram Junction Tamil Nadu 14:55 15:00 5min 38 Km We
3. VLR Vellore Cantonment Tamil Nadu 17:13 17:15 2min 188 Km We
4. KPD Katpadi Junction Tamil Nadu 17:55 18:00 5min 198 Km We
5. TPTY Tirupati Andhra Pradesh 19:25 19:30 5min 302 Km We
6. RU Renigunta Junction Andhra Pradesh 19:58 20:00 2min 312 Km We
7. NLR Nellore Andhra Pradesh 22:03 22:05 2min 433 Km We
8. BZA Vijayawada Junction Andhra Pradesh 02:25 02:35 10min 688 Km Th
9. DVD Duvvada Andhra Pradesh 07:48 07:50 2min 1020 Km Th
10. VSKP Visakhapatnam Junction Andhra Pradesh 08:25 08:45 20min 1038 Km Th
11. VZM Vizianagaram Junction Andhra Pradesh 09:45 09:47 2min 1099 Km Th
12. KUR Khurda Road Junction Odisha 15:00 15:20 20min 1461 Km Th
13. BBS Bhubaneswar Odisha 15:50 15:55 5min 1480 Km Th
14. BLS Balasore Odisha 19:26 19:28 2min 1685 Km Th
15. KGP Kharagpur Junction West Bengal 21:07 21:12 5min 1806 Km Th
16. HWH Howrah Junction West Bengal 23:25 Ends 1921 Km Th

Puducherry to Howrah Junction - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 12868, Puducherry Howrah Superfast Express. This train operates between Puducherry and Howrah Junction. Map also shows all the stations where Puducherry Howrah Superfast Express stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Puducherry and Howrah Junction is 1201 miles or 1921 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

Return Trains from Howrah Junction to Puducherry

Train No. 12868, Puducherry Howrah Superfast Express PDY to HWH

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 12868, PUDUCHERRY HOWRAH SUPERFAST EXPRESS. Details about the PUDUCHERRY HOWRAH SUPERFAST EXPRESS including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


  • Train No. 12867/12868Howrah-Puducherry-Howrah Express will run with LHB rake with effect from 05.12.2021 from Howrah and 08.12.2021 from Puducherry. [1]
  • Keeping in view the huge rush of passengers during the festival Season, Train No: 02867 Howrah-Puducherry Weekly Special will run from Howrah every Sunday between 18/10/2020 to 29/11/2020. In the return direction, Train No: 02868 Puducherry-Howrah Weekly Special will leave Puducherry every Wednesday between 21/10/2020 to 02/12/2020. The special will run as per the existing timings and stoppages of 12867/12868 Howrah-Puducherry-Howrah Express. [2]


  • Replacement of rakes
  • Special Trains from Oct 18, 2020 to Dec 02, 2020