Given below is details about Train Number 22878, PURI DIGHA EXPRESS running between Ernakulam Junction and Howrah Junction stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.22878, Puri Digha Express
Distance1430 miles / 2288 km
Run Time 1 Day(s) 14 Hour(s) 15 Mins
Avg. Speed60 kmph

Departure Days From Ernakulam Junction Railway Station - Tuesday

The table below shows the time schedule of Puri Digha Express, Train number 22878. Timing of Puri Digha Express train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Ernakulam Junction

Station/Code Distance* Arr. Dep. Halt Day of Arrival
Ernakulam Junction (ERS)
Origin NA 00:25 NA Tu
Trichur (TCR)
74 Km 01:37 01:40 3min Tu
Palghat (PGT)
147 Km 03:07 03:10 3min Tu
Coimbatore Junction (CBE)
Tamil Nadu
201 Km 04:27 04:30 3min Tu
Erode Junction (ED)
Tamil Nadu
301 Km 05:55 06:00 5min Tu
Salem Junction (SA)
Tamil Nadu
364 Km 06:52 06:55 3min Tu
Jolarpettai (JTJ)
Tamil Nadu
484 Km 08:48 08:50 2min Tu
Katpadi Junction,Vellore (KPD)
Tamil Nadu
568 Km 09:55 10:00 5min Tu
Renigunta Junction (RU)
Andhra Pradesh
697 Km 12:05 12:15 10min Tu
Ongole (OGL)
Andhra Pradesh
934 Km 16:24 16:25 1min Tu
Vijayawada Junction (BZA)
Andhra Pradesh
1073 Km 18:45 19:00 15min Tu
Rajamundry (RJY)
Andhra Pradesh
1222 Km 21:13 21:15 2min Tu
Duvvada (DVD)
Andhra Pradesh
1405 Km 00:10 00:12 2min We
Vizianagaram (VZM)
Andhra Pradesh
1470 Km 01:25 01:40 15min We
Srikakulam Road (CHE)
Andhra Pradesh
1540 Km 02:31 02:33 2min We
Palasa (PSA)
Andhra Pradesh
1613 Km 03:30 03:32 2min We
Berhampur (BAM)
1687 Km 04:25 04:27 2min We
Khurda Road Junction (KUR)
1833 Km 06:35 06:55 20min We
Bhubaneshwar (BBS)
1852 Km 07:20 07:25 5min We
Cuttack (CTC)
1879 Km 07:55 08:00 5min We
Bhadrakh (BHC)
1990 Km 10:23 10:25 2min We
Balasore (BLS)
2052 Km 11:10 11:12 2min We
Kharagpur Junction (KGP)
West Bengal
2170 Km 12:45 12:50 5min We
Howrah Junction (HWH)
West Bengal
2288 Km 14:50 Destination We

Ernakulam Junction to Howrah Junction - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 22878, Puri Digha Express. This train operates between Ernakulam Junction and Howrah Junction. Map also shows all the stations where Puri Digha Express stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Ernakulam Junction and Howrah Junction is 1430 miles or 2288 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

Return Trains from Howrah Junction to Ernakulam Junction

Train No. 22878, Puri Digha Express ERS to HWH

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 22878, PURI DIGHA EXPRESS. Details about the PURI DIGHA EXPRESS including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations


Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.


Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.