Given below is details about Train Number 08495, RAMESWARAM BHUBANESWAR FESTIVAL SPECIAL running between Rameswaram and Bhubaneswar stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...


  • Extension East Coast Railway has notified extension of Train No:08495 Rameswaram - Bhubaneswar Weekly Superfast Festival Special Train o­n Sundays will be extended o­n 07th, 14th, 21st, 28th February and 07th, 14th, 21st and 28th March 2021 (8 Trips) [1]
Train No.08495, Rameswaram Bhubaneswar Festival Special
TypeHoliday Special
Distance1182 miles / 1891 km
Run Time 1 Day(s) 9 Hour(s) 15 Mins
Avg. Speed57 kmph

Departure Days From Rameswaram Railway Station - Sunday

The table below shows the time schedule of Rameswaram Bhubaneswar Festival Special, Train number 08495. Timing of Rameswaram Bhubaneswar Festival Special train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Rameswaram

# Code Station State Arr. Dep. Halt Distance* Day of Arrival
1. RMM Rameswaram Tamil Nadu Starts 08:50 NA Origin Su
2. RMD Ramanathapuram Tamil Nadu 09:48 09:50 2min 54 Km Su
3. PMK Paramakkudi Tamil Nadu 10:13 10:15 2min 90 Km Su
4. MNM Manamadurai Junction Tamil Nadu 10:45 10:50 5min 114 Km Su
5. SVGA Sivaganga Tamil Nadu 11:13 11:15 2min 134 Km Su
6. DKO Devakottai Road Tamil Nadu 11:42 11:43 1min 170 Km Su
7. KKDI Karaikkudi Junction Tamil Nadu 12:05 12:10 5min 175 Km Su
8. PDKT Pudukkottai Tamil Nadu 12:38 12:40 2min 211 Km Su
9. TPJ Tiruchirappalli Tamil Nadu 13:50 14:00 10min 264 Km Su
10. TJ Thanjavur Junction Tamil Nadu 14:48 14:50 2min 314 Km Su
11. KMU Kumbakonam Tamil Nadu 15:23 15:25 2min 353 Km Su
12. MV Mayiladuturai Junction Tamil Nadu 16:05 16:07 2min 384 Km Su
13. SY Sirkazhi Tamil Nadu 16:26 16:27 1min 404 Km Su
14. CDM Chidambaram Tamil Nadu 16:43 16:45 2min 421 Km Su
15. TDPR Thirupadiripuliyur Tamil Nadu 17:18 17:20 2min 464 Km Su
16. VM Villupuram Junction Tamil Nadu 19:20 19:25 5min 506 Km Su
17. MS Chennai Egmore Tamil Nadu 22:00 22:15 15min 665 Km Su
18. GDR Gudur Junction Andhra Pradesh 01:03 01:05 2min 806 Km Mo
19. NLR Nellore Andhra Pradesh 01:33 01:35 2min 844 Km Mo
20. BZA Vijayawada Junction Andhra Pradesh 05:00 05:10 10min 1099 Km Mo
21. DVD Duvvada Andhra Pradesh 10:30 10:32 2min 1431 Km Mo
22. VSKP Visakhapatnam Junction Andhra Pradesh 11:00 11:20 20min 1449 Km Mo
23. VZM Vizianagaram Junction Andhra Pradesh 12:15 12:17 2min 1510 Km Mo
24. BAM Brahmapur Odisha 15:15 15:17 2min 1726 Km Mo
25. BALU Balugaon Odisha 16:09 16:11 2min 1802 Km Mo
26. KUR Khurda Road Junction Odisha 17:05 17:10 5min 1873 Km Mo
27. BBS Bhubaneswar Odisha 18:10 Ends 1891 Km Mo

Rameswaram to Bhubaneswar - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 08495, Rameswaram Bhubaneswar Festival Special. This train operates between Rameswaram and Bhubaneswar. Map also shows all the stations where Rameswaram Bhubaneswar Festival Special stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Rameswaram and Bhubaneswar is 1182 miles or 1891 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Rameswaram to Bhubaneswar
Return Trains from Bhubaneswar to Rameswaram

Train No. 08495, Rameswaram Bhubaneswar Festival Special RMM to BBS

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 08495, RAMESWARAM BHUBANESWAR FESTIVAL SPECIAL. Details about the RAMESWARAM BHUBANESWAR FESTIVAL SPECIAL including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


  • East Coast Railway has notified extension of Train No:08495 Rameswaram - Bhubaneswar Weekly Superfast Festival Special Train o­n Sundays will be extended o­n 03rd, 10th, 17th, 24th and 31st January, 2021 (5 Trips) [2]
  • Train No:08495 Rameswaram – Bhubaneswar will be further extended from 03.01.2021 to 31.01.2021 on Every Sundays [3]
  • Train No.08495 Rameswaram - Bhubaneswar Special train will be provided additional stoppage at Melmaruvathur with arrival/departure at 20:18/20:20 hrs On 20th and 27th December, 2020 [4]
  • As approved by Railway Board, Train No:08495 Rameswaram - Bhubaneswar Weekly Festival Special train will leave Rameswaram at 08:50 hrs o­n Sundays i.e.,13th, 20th and 27th December, to reach Bhubaneswar at 18:10 hrs the next day. (3 services) [5]


  • Extension of Special Fare Special Festival Trains
  • Extension Festival Special train
  • Extension of Special Train
  • Temporary Stoppages at Melmaruvathur
  • Revised Timings Of Special Trains