Train Discontinued

This train has been discontinued and is no longer in service.
Goto Search Form

Given below is details about Train Number 16852, RAMESWARAM CHENNAI EGMORE EXPRESS running between Rameswaram and Chennai Egmore stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.16852, Rameswaram Chennai Egmore Express
Distance416 miles / 665 km
Run Time 13 Hour(s) 15 Mins
Avg. Speed50 kmph

Departure Days From Rameswaram Railway Station - Daily

The table below shows the time schedule of Rameswaram Chennai Egmore Express, Train number 16852. Timing of Rameswaram Chennai Egmore Express train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Rameswaram

# Code Station State Arr. Dep. Halt Distance* Day of Arrival
1. RMM Rameswaram Tamil Nadu Starts 17:20 NA Origin Daily
2. PBM Pamban Tamil Nadu 17:36 17:37 1min 11 Km Daily
3. MMM Mandapam Tamil Nadu 17:58 18:00 2min 17 Km Daily
4. RMD Ramanathapuram Tamil Nadu 18:28 18:30 2min 54 Km Daily
5. PMK Paramakkudi Tamil Nadu 18:53 18:55 2min 90 Km Daily
6. MNM Manamadurai Junction Tamil Nadu 19:20 19:25 5min 114 Km Daily
7. SVGA Sivaganga Tamil Nadu 19:45 19:47 2min 134 Km Daily
8. KAL Kallal Tamil Nadu 20:05 20:06 1min 157 Km Daily
9. DKO Devakottai Road Tamil Nadu 20:15 20:16 1min 170 Km Daily
10. KKDI Karaikkudi Junction Tamil Nadu 20:30 20:32 2min 175 Km Daily
11. PDKT Pudukkottai Tamil Nadu 21:04 21:05 1min 211 Km Daily
12. TPJ Tiruchirappalli Tamil Nadu 22:40 22:50 10min 264 Km Daily
13. TJ Thanjavur Junction Tamil Nadu 23:38 23:40 2min 314 Km Daily
14. KMU Kumbakonam Tamil Nadu 00:18 00:20 2min 353 Km Daily
15. MV Mayiladuturai Junction Tamil Nadu 00:58 01:00 2min 384 Km Daily
16. CDM Chidambaram Tamil Nadu 01:33 01:35 2min 421 Km Daily
17. VM Villupuram Junction Tamil Nadu 03:35 03:40 5min 506 Km Daily
18. MLMR Melmaruvathur Tamil Nadu 04:33 04:35 2min 573 Km Daily
19. CGL Chengalpattu Junction Tamil Nadu 05:03 05:05 2min 609 Km Daily
20. TBM Tambaram Tamil Nadu 05:33 05:35 2min 640 Km Daily
21. MBM Mambalam Tamil Nadu 05:53 05:55 2min 658 Km Daily
22. MS Chennai Egmore Tamil Nadu 06:45 Ends 665 Km Daily

Rameswaram to Chennai Egmore - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 16852, Rameswaram Chennai Egmore Express. This train operates between Rameswaram and Chennai Egmore. Map also shows all the stations where Rameswaram Chennai Egmore Express stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Rameswaram and Chennai Egmore is 416 miles or 665 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Rameswaram to Chennai Egmore
Return Trains from Chennai Egmore to Rameswaram

Train No. 16852, Rameswaram Chennai Egmore Express RMM to MS

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 16852, RAMESWARAM CHENNAI EGMORE EXPRESS. Details about the RAMESWARAM CHENNAI EGMORE EXPRESS including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


  • Due to red alert, Train no. 16852, will remain partially cancelled between Rameswaram and Mandapam until further advice. [1]
  • Due to red alert, Train no. 16852, commencing journey on 01-01-2023 to 10-01-2023 will be partially cancelled between Rameswaram and Mandapam. [2]
  • Due to to suspension of train traffic on Pamban bridge, Train no. 16852, commencing journey on 26th, 27th and 28th December 2022 will be partially cancelled between Rameswaram and Mandapam. [3]
  • Train no. 16852 Rameswaram - Chennai Egmore Express will be renumbered as Train no. 16752, with effect from 06-01-2023. [4]
  • Train Nos.16851/16852 Chennai Egmore - Rameswaram - Chennai Egmore Expresses. will be attached with o­ne Extra Sleeper Class Coach till 20th April 2022 [5]


  • Partial cancellation due to red alert
  • Partial cancellation of trains
  • Change in train number of express trains
  • Attachment Of Extra Coaches In Trains