Train Discontinued

This train has been discontinued and is no longer in service.
Goto Search Form

Given below is details about Train Number 16701, RAMESWARAM EXPRESS running between Chennai Egmore and Rameswaram stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.16701, Rameswaram Express
Distance416 miles / 665 km
Run Time 14 Hour(s)
Avg. Speed47 kmph

Departure Days From Chennai Egmore Railway Station - Daily

The table below shows the time schedule of Rameswaram Express, Train number 16701. Timing of Rameswaram Express train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Chennai Egmore

Station/Code Distance* Arr. Dep. Halt Day of Arrival
Chennai Egmore (MS)
Tamil Nadu
Origin NA 21:40 NA Daily
Tambaram (TBM)
Tamil Nadu
25 Km 22:04 22:05 1min Daily
Chengalpattu (CGL)
Tamil Nadu
56 Km 22:33 22:35 2min Daily
Melmaruvattur (MLMR)
Tamil Nadu
92 Km 23:04 23:05 1min Daily
Villupuram Junction (VM)
Tamil Nadu
159 Km 00:02 00:10 8min Daily
Cuddalore Port (CUPJ)
Tamil Nadu
205 Km 00:59 01:00 1min Daily
Chidambaram (CDM)
Tamil Nadu
244 Km 01:37 01:38 1min Daily
Sirkazhi (SY)
Tamil Nadu
261 Km 01:57 01:58 1min Daily
Mayiladuturai Junction (MV)
Tamil Nadu
281 Km 02:33 02:35 2min Daily
Kumbakonam (KMU)
Tamil Nadu
312 Km 03:04 03:05 1min Daily
Thanjavur (TJ)
Tamil Nadu
351 Km 03:38 03:40 2min Daily
Tiruchirapalli (TPJ)
Tamil Nadu
401 Km 05:20 05:30 10min Daily
Pudukkottai (PDKT)
Tamil Nadu
454 Km 06:24 06:25 1min Daily
Chettinad (CTND)
Tamil Nadu
479 Km 06:54 06:55 1min Daily
Karaikkudi Junction (KKDI)
Tamil Nadu
490 Km 07:10 07:15 5min Daily
Devakottai Road (DKO)
Tamil Nadu
495 Km 07:20 07:21 1min Daily
Kallal (KAL)
Tamil Nadu
508 Km 07:34 07:35 1min Daily
Sivaganga (SVGA)
Tamil Nadu
531 Km 08:14 08:15 1min Daily
Maanamadurai (MNM)
Tamil Nadu
551 Km 08:45 08:50 5min Daily
Paramakkudi (PMK)
Tamil Nadu
575 Km 09:09 09:10 1min Daily
Ramanathapuram (RMD)
Tamil Nadu
611 Km 09:38 09:40 2min Daily
Mandapam (MMM)
Tamil Nadu
648 Km 10:14 10:15 1min Daily
Pamban Junction (PBM)
Tamil Nadu
654 Km 10:29 10:30 1min Daily
Rameswaram (RMM)
Tamil Nadu
665 Km 11:45 Destination Daily

Chennai Egmore to Rameswaram - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 16701, Rameswaram Express. This train operates between Chennai Egmore and Rameswaram. Map also shows all the stations where Rameswaram Express stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Chennai Egmore and Rameswaram is 416 miles or 665 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Chennai Egmore to Rameswaram
Return Trains from Rameswaram to Chennai Egmore

Train No. 16701, Rameswaram Express MS to RMM

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 16701, RAMESWARAM EXPRESS. Details about the RAMESWARAM EXPRESS including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

You may like: