Given below is details about Train Number 02653, ROCK FORT COVID 19 SUPER FAST SPECIAL running between Chennai Egmore and Tiruchirappalli stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.02653, Rock Fort Covid 19 Super Fast Special
Distance210 miles / 336 km
Run Time 5 Hour(s) 30 Mins
Avg. Speed61 kmph

Departure Days From Chennai Egmore Railway Station - Daily

The table below shows the time schedule of Rock Fort Covid 19 Super Fast Special, Train number 02653. Timing of Rock Fort Covid 19 Super Fast Special train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Chennai Egmore

# Code Station State Arr. Dep. Halt Distance* Day of Arrival
1. MS Chennai Egmore Tamil Nadu Starts 23:15 NA Origin Daily
2. MBM Mambalam Tamil Nadu 23:28 23:30 2min 7 Km Daily
3. TBM Tambaram Tamil Nadu 23:48 23:50 2min 25 Km Daily
4. CGL Chengalpattu Junction Tamil Nadu 00:18 00:20 2min 56 Km Daily
5. VM Villupuram Junction Tamil Nadu 01:35 01:40 5min 158 Km Daily
6. VRI Vriddhachalam Junction Tamil Nadu 02:20 02:22 2min 213 Km Daily
7. ALU Ariyalur Tamil Nadu 02:55 02:56 1min 266 Km Daily
8. LLI Lalgudi Tamil Nadu 03:24 03:25 1min 309 Km Daily
9. SRGM Srirangam Tamil Nadu 03:38 03:40 2min 324 Km Daily
10. TPTN Tiruchchirappalli Town Tamil Nadu 03:45 03:46 1min 328 Km Daily
11. TPJ Tiruchirappalli Tamil Nadu 04:45 Ends 336 Km Daily

Chennai Egmore to Tiruchirappalli - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 02653, Rock Fort Covid 19 Super Fast Special. This train operates between Chennai Egmore and Tiruchirappalli. Map also shows all the stations where Rock Fort Covid 19 Super Fast Special stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Chennai Egmore and Tiruchirappalli is 210 miles or 336 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Chennai Egmore to Tiruchirappalli
Return Trains from Tiruchirappalli to Chennai Egmore

Train No. 02653, Rock Fort Covid 19 Super Fast Special MS to TPJ

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 02653, ROCK FORT COVID 19 SUPER FAST SPECIAL. Details about the ROCK FORT COVID 19 SUPER FAST SPECIAL including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


  • Train No:02653 Chennai Egmore -Tiruchchirappalli Special Train will run as per revised timings with effect from 27th December, 2020 at Vriddhachalam, Ariyalur, Lalgudi, Srirangam, Tiruchchirappalli Town as detailed below [1]
  • Owing to o­nset of Cyclone Nivar, Train No.02653 / 02654 Chennai Egmore-Tiruchchirappalli-Chennai Egmore Special Trains of 25th November will be cancelled [2]
  • As approved by Railway Board, Train No. 02653 Chennai Egmore-Tiruchchirappalli Daily Superfast special train will leave Chennai Egmore at 23:15 hrs and reach Tiruchchirappalli 04:45 hrs, the next day. The first service from Chennai Egmore will be on 27th October, 2020 until further advice. [3]


  • Revised Timings of Special Train
  • Cancellation of trains Due to Cyclone Nivar
  • Special Trains