Given below is details about Train Number 08605, ROURKELA JAYNAGAR SPECIAL running between Rourkela Junction and Jaynagar stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.08605, Rourkela Jaynagar Special
ScheduleTue, Thu & Sat
Distance481 miles / 769 km
Run Time 18 Hour(s) 15 Mins
Avg. Speed42 kmph

Departure Days From Rourkela Junction Railway Station - Tuesday, Thursday & Saturday

The table below shows the time schedule of Rourkela Jaynagar Special, Train number 08605. Timing of Rourkela Jaynagar Special train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Rourkela Junction

# Code Station State Arr. Dep. Halt Distance* Day of Arrival
1. ROU Rourkela Junction Odisha Starts 17:00 NA Origin Tu, Th & Sa
2. HTE Hatia Jharkhand 20:00 20:05 5min 162 Km Tu, Th & Sa
3. RNC Ranchi Junction Jharkhand 20:20 20:30 10min 169 Km Tu, Th & Sa
4. MURI Muri Junction Jharkhand 21:35 21:40 5min 229 Km Tu, Th & Sa
5. BKSC Bokaro Steel City Jharkhand 22:45 22:50 5min 282 Km Tu, Th & Sa
6. CRP Chandrapura Junction Jharkhand 23:30 23:32 2min 297 Km Tu, Th & Sa
7. DHN Dhanbad Junction Jharkhand 00:40 00:45 5min 331 Km Su, We & Fr
8. JSME Jasidih Junction Jharkhand 03:09 03:14 5min 477 Km Su, We & Fr
9. JAJ Jhajha Bihar 04:40 04:45 5min 521 Km Su, We & Fr
10. KIUL Kiul Junction Bihar 05:25 05:27 2min 575 Km Su, We & Fr
11. BJU Barauni Junction Bihar 06:50 07:00 10min 612 Km Su, We & Fr
12. SPJ Samastipur Junction Bihar 08:20 08:25 5min 663 Km Su, We & Fr
13. DBG Darbhanga Junction Bihar 09:40 09:45 5min 701 Km Su, We & Fr
14. SKI Sakri Junction Bihar 10:06 10:08 2min 720 Km Su, We & Fr
15. MBI Madhubani Bihar 10:25 10:28 3min 737 Km Su, We & Fr
16. JYG Jaynagar Bihar 11:25 Ends 769 Km Su, We & Fr

Rourkela Junction to Jaynagar - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 08605, Rourkela Jaynagar Special. This train operates between Rourkela Junction and Jaynagar. Map also shows all the stations where Rourkela Jaynagar Special stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Rourkela Junction and Jaynagar is 481 miles or 769 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

Return Trains from Jaynagar to Rourkela Junction

Train No. 08605, Rourkela Jaynagar Special ROU to JYG

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 08605, ROURKELA JAYNAGAR SPECIAL. Details about the ROURKELA JAYNAGAR SPECIAL including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


  • Train No:08605 Rourkela-Jaynagar Special leaving Rourkela every Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday at 17:00 hrs will reach Jaynagar at 11:25 hrs the next day. In the return direction, Train No:08606 Jaynagar-Rourkela Special leaving Jaynagar every Wednesday, Friday and Sunday at 19:30 hrs will arrive Rourkela at 14:30 hrs the next day. [1]


  • Special Trains