Given below is details about Train Number 02205, SETHU COVID 19 SUPER FAST EXPRESS SPECIAL running between Chennai Egmore and Rameswaram stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.02205, Sethu Covid 19 Super Fast Express Special
Distance375 miles / 600 km
Run Time 10 Hour(s) 30 Mins
Avg. Speed56 kmph

Departure Days From Chennai Egmore Railway Station - Daily

The table below shows the time schedule of Sethu Covid 19 Super Fast Express Special, Train number 02205. Timing of Sethu Covid 19 Super Fast Express Special train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Chennai Egmore

# Code Station State Arr. Dep. Halt Distance* Day of Arrival
1. MS Chennai Egmore Tamil Nadu Starts 17:45 NA Origin Daily
2. TBM Tambaram Tamil Nadu 18:13 18:15 2min 25 Km Daily
3. CGL Chengalpattu Junction Tamil Nadu 18:43 18:45 2min 56 Km Daily
4. MLMR Melmaruvathur Tamil Nadu 19:08 19:10 2min 91 Km Daily
5. TMV Tindivanam Tamil Nadu 19:33 19:35 2min 121 Km Daily
6. VM Villupuram Junction Tamil Nadu 20:20 20:25 5min 158 Km Daily
7. VRI Vriddhachalam Junction Tamil Nadu 21:05 21:07 2min 213 Km Daily
8. ALU Ariyalur Tamil Nadu 21:40 21:41 1min 266 Km Daily
9. SRGM Srirangam Tamil Nadu 22:23 22:25 2min 324 Km Daily
10. TPJ Tiruchirappalli Tamil Nadu 23:15 23:25 10min 336 Km Daily
11. PDKT Pudukkottai Tamil Nadu 00:08 00:10 2min 389 Km Daily
12. KKDI Karaikkudi Junction Tamil Nadu 00:48 00:50 2min 425 Km Daily
13. SVGA Sivaganga Tamil Nadu 01:28 01:30 2min 466 Km Daily
14. MNM Manamadurai Junction Tamil Nadu 01:58 02:00 2min 486 Km Daily
15. PMK Paramakkudi Tamil Nadu 02:23 02:25 2min 510 Km Daily
16. RMD Ramanathapuram Tamil Nadu 02:48 02:50 2min 546 Km Daily
17. RMM Rameswaram Tamil Nadu 04:25 Ends 600 Km Daily

Chennai Egmore to Rameswaram - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 02205, Sethu Covid 19 Super Fast Express Special. This train operates between Chennai Egmore and Rameswaram. Map also shows all the stations where Sethu Covid 19 Super Fast Express Special stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Chennai Egmore and Rameswaram is 375 miles or 600 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Chennai Egmore to Rameswaram
Return Trains from Rameswaram to Chennai Egmore

Train No. 02205, Sethu Covid 19 Super Fast Express Special MS to RMM

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 02205, SETHU COVID 19 SUPER FAST EXPRESS SPECIAL. Details about the SETHU COVID 19 SUPER FAST EXPRESS SPECIAL including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


  • Train No:02205 Chennai Egmore- Rameswaram Special Train will run as per revised timings with effect from 27th December, 2020 at Vriddhachalam, Ariyalur, Srirangam [1]
  • Owing to o­nset of Cyclone Nivar, Train No.02206 / 02205 Rameswaram-Chennai Egmore-Rameswaram Special Trains of 25th November will be cancelled [2]


  • Revised Timings of Special Train
  • Cancellation of trains Due to Cyclone Nivar