Given below is details about Train Number 09309, SHANTI SPECIAL running between Gandhinagar Capital and Indore Junction stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations where it halts and days of arrival etc...

Train No.09309, Shanti Special
Distance351 miles / 561 km
Run Time 11 Hour(s) 30 Mins
Avg. Speed48 kmph

Departure Days From Gandhinagar Capital Railway Station - Daily

The table below shows the time schedule of Shanti Special, Train number 09309. Timing of Shanti Special train along with its arrival and departure time at each station is given below. The distance column shows the distance traveled by the train from its starting point i.e.., Gandhinagar Capital

# Code Station State Arr. Dep. Halt Distance* Day of Arrival
1. GNC Gandhinagar Capital Gujarat Starts 18:15 NA Origin Daily
2. CLDY Chandlodiya Gujarat 18:37 18:39 2min 22 Km Daily
3. SBT Sabarmati Junction Gujarat 18:50 18:51 1min 28 Km Daily
4. ADI Ahmedabad Junction Gujarat 19:15 19:35 20min 33 Km Daily
5. MHD Mahemdavad Kheda Road Gujarat 20:00 20:02 2min 61 Km Daily
6. ND Nadiad Junction Gujarat 20:16 20:18 2min 79 Km Daily
7. ANND Anand Junction Gujarat 20:35 20:37 2min 97 Km Daily
8. CYI Chhayapuri Gujarat 21:24 21:29 5min 129 Km Daily
9. GDA Godhra Junction Gujarat 22:33 22:35 2min 195 Km Daily
10. DHD Dahod Gujarat 23:25 23:27 2min 269 Km Daily
11. MGN Meghnagar Madhya Pradesh 23:52 23:54 2min 302 Km Daily
12. RTM Ratlam Junction Madhya Pradesh 01:35 01:40 5min 382 Km Daily
13. KUH Khachrod Madhya Pradesh 02:07 02:09 2min 410 Km Daily
14. NAD Nagda Junction Madhya Pradesh 02:45 02:50 5min 424 Km Daily
15. UJN Ujjain Junction Madhya Pradesh 03:50 03:55 5min 479 Km Daily
16. DWX Dewas Junction Madhya Pradesh 04:33 04:35 2min 519 Km Daily
17. INDB Indore Junction Madhya Pradesh 05:55 Ends 561 Km Daily

Gandhinagar Capital to Indore Junction - Distance Map

Map given below shows the route map of Train number 09309, Shanti Special. This train operates between Gandhinagar Capital and Indore Junction. Map also shows all the stations where Shanti Special stops. Total distance covered by the train, i.e.., the distance between Gandhinagar Capital and Indore Junction is 351 miles or 561 kilometers.

Route Map

More Trains / Return Trains

More trains from Gandhinagar Capital to Indore Junction
Return Trains from Indore Junction to Gandhinagar Capital

Train No. 09309, Shanti Special GNC to INDB

Get complete information about Train Timings and arrival, departure details of Train Number 09309, SHANTI SPECIAL. Details about the SHANTI SPECIAL including the station where it starts and its destination. Also find the total distance covered by the train.

Search Trains/Stations

Enter source and destination station name / station code to list trains passing through those stations.

Enter station name / code above and click the 'Search' button.

Use the input box above to search by train name or train code.


  • Due to reduction in passenger demand in view of COVID situation, Train No:09223 Dr. Ambedkar Nagar – Nagpur Special, Train No:09260 Bhavnagar Terminus – Kochuveli Special, Train No:09309 Gandhinagar Capital - Indore Special, Train No:09325 Indore – Amritsar Special & Train No:09371 Indore – Puri Humsafar Special will be cancelled w.e.f Journey Commencing o­n 04.05.2021 to till further advice. [1]
  • With the reduction in frequency of trains (from Daily to Tri-weekly) in view of Covid situation, Train No:09309 Gandhinagar Capital - Indore Special will run o­n Tuesday, Thursday & Saturday w.e.f Journey Commencing o­n 29.04.2021 to 15.05.2021 [2]
  • Train No: 09309 Gandhinagar Capital – Indore Jn Special will depart from Gandhinagar Capital at 18:15 hrs every day and will reach Indore Jn at 05:55 hrs, the next day w.e.f. 2nd March, 2021 till further advice. [3]


  • Cancellation of Trains
  • Reduction of Train Frequency
  • Additional Special Trains